answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-28 17:05:01
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does a caught fly ball count as a hit in softball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

In softball what is a fly ball?

A fly ball is when the ball is hit high up in the air. A fly ball is almost always caught, so a line drive is the best thing to hit in softball.....Or its a sport where you use flies to push a ball into a goal.


Does a caught fly ball count as a hit in baseball?

no because the batter failed to get on base


Is a fly ball used in softball?

Yes. A flyball is a ball hit in the air higher tthn shoulder height. If caught before touching the ground the batter is out


What is it when a pitched ball bounces and the batter swings and hits it in fair territory and it is caught on a fly by a defensive player . Does it count as a fly ball or a ball that already bounced?

The bounce took place before the ball was hit so the ball is a fly ball.


What is a fly out in softball?

An infield fly is when the batter hits it really high in the infield and no matter if it is caught or dropped, the batter is out. Or just a regular fly ball is when the batter hits the ball into the air and one of the fielders catches it and the batter is out.


What are the fouls in a softball game?

fly ball, dead ball


In softball what is a pop fly?

A pop fly is when the ball is hit and it goes in the air. If a pop fly is caught before it hits the ground, the batter is out. Grounders are balls that are hit on the ground that roll.


What should the batter when a fly ball is caught?

When a fly ball is caught, the batter doesn't do anything but go back to the dugout.


In a game of softball what is the meaning of the phrase tagging up?

tagging up is whena base runner advances to the next base before the fly ball is caught


What are the ways a batter can be declared out in softball?

Three strikes, dropped third strike (if the catcher gets them), breaks the rules/ anything illegal or a caught fly ball if the ball doesn't hit the ground.


If a fly ball is caught out of bounds is it an out?

Yes as it is still caught on the fly, without touching the ground. Depends on your definition. If a fly ball is caught in "Foul Ground", then yes it is an out. Some leagues, for safety reasons, have an "out of bounds" area beyond foul territory. If a ball is caught there, there is no out and it is considered a foul ball.


What happens on a fly ball when the baserunner is not on a base in softball?

The baserunner is called out.

People also asked