If it is a batted ball, the batter and all runners are awarded 3 bases.
If it is a thrown ball, the batter and all runners are awarded 2 bases from whatever base they had occupied when the ball was thrown.
No it is not it is the end of the game
In softball, catches can be categorized into several types, including the pop fly catch, where a fielder catches a ball that is hit high into the air; the line drive catch, which involves catching a fast-moving ball hit directly toward the fielder; and the ground ball catch, where the fielder scoops up a ball that has bounced on the ground. Additionally, there are specialized catches like the sliding catch, where a fielder slides to grasp a low or difficult-to-reach ball. Each type of catch requires specific techniques and skills to be executed effectively.
It is scored as a triple Really, no he caught the ball so obviously he got him out First answer is correct, batter is awarded three bases.
No, the glove is considered an extension of the fielder's hand so if the glove comes off the fielder is deemed to have dropped the ball.
If the glove or mitt falls off in the process of catching the ball, it is not a legal catch. The fielder must have control of the ball in the glove and then remove it himself.
If the fielder catches the ball and, during the motion of reaching into the glove to grab the ball to throw, the ball drops to the ground the batter is called out. As long as the fielder has complete control of the ball before attempting to throw, the umpire will call the batter out.
three strikes and fielder or outfielder catches ball without dropping it.
No...as soon as the batted ball touches the runner, the ball is dead.
It is where a batsmen hits the ball into the air and without a bounce a fielder catches it meaning the batsmen is out.
The fielder has to have the ball in his possession but if he drops it he doesn't have to tag up. Actually, the fielder doe NOT have to have possession of the ball for a base runner to tag up and advance. Once the runner is on the base ("tagging up") he may advance as soon as the fielder touches the ball, whether he has possession or not. In other words, the base runner may advance even if the fielder is bobbling the ball and then catches it, i. e. has possession.
No, it is the ball that must come into contact with the bails to be considered a run-out.
Yes, the hitter is out and if the fielder who caught the ball can get it to a base before the runner gets back the runner is out making it a double play