answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If the fielder catches the ball and, during the motion of reaching into the glove to grab the ball to throw, the ball drops to the ground the batter is called out. As long as the fielder has complete control of the ball before attempting to throw, the umpire will call the batter out.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-07-18 22:58:35
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a player catches a fly ball and in attempting to throw it to hold a runner but drops the ball is this an error on the player and is the hitter awarded a hit?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
People also asked