See the ball hit the ball
Chat with our AI personalities
no the grounds keepers of a football oval did they found a tennis ball and hit them to see who could hit the furthest then it slowly evolved from a broom to a meta club and the tennis ball became a golf ball then the aim of the game became to hit the ball with the least amount of hits to get it into a hole in the ground.
yes. it is possible to hit the tee with out moving the golf ball it just depends on how you hit it
You hit a provisional when the ball you just hit might be lost outside of a hazard. Usually that means you think you have hit it out of bounds or into some sort of mess where it's unlikely that you will find it. Hitting a provisional means that you are taking stroke and distance IF you don't find your first ball. If you find your first ball anywhere in play (whether or not you like where it is or even if it's unplayable) before you hit your provisional after reaching where the ball is likely to be, then the provisional is cancelled and you continue with your first ball, just as though you never hit the provisional. Once you've reached the point where your ball probably is and hit the provisional again, you're stuck with the provisional and the stroke and distance penalty that you took. This is covered in Rule 27-2, see www.usga.org. There are many interesting decisions related to this one, mostly about what constitutes a "lost" ball.
hit it with the outside of your foot on the left hand side of the ball
Follow Through. Do NOT hit the ball first. Use the sand behind the ball to help push the ball out of the bunker. Open your sand wedge face so it's facing the sky. Place the ball forward in your stance, then hit behind the ball an inch or two. Remember to aim left of your target to compensate for the open club face.