answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Infield fly rule.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-09-29 08:06:04
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: The bases are loaded ther is one out the batter hits a fly ball to the 2nd baseman what rule is the rule?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Bases loaded batter hits a ball and gets out on 1st 1st baseman throws it to home does the catcher have to tag?

absolutely. did this the other day.


Does the catcher have to tag the runner coming home if bases are loaded and batter hits ground ball to third baseman who tags third before throwing home?

yes


When bases are loaded ball is hit on ground to first baseman who tags runner out then throws home all runners go back to previous bases are runners all safe?

Yes. If the first baseman tags out the batter on his way to first, the three existing runners can return to their original bases; none can be "forced out."


Does a batter get an RBI with a batter on third with a wild pitch or passed ball?

Only if the bases are loaded and the wild pitch or passed ball is ball four.


Bases are loaded 2 outsand batter hits fly ball to outfield outfielder catches ball in his hat is the batter out?

Yes


When a batter hits the ball out of the park with bases loaded?

That is called a "Grand Slam".


Can a batter advance on strike 3 when bases are loaded?

Yes, if the catcher drops the ball


If the bases are loaded and the batter kicks the ball what happens?

He can be called out for purposely getting hit.


Bases are loaded and one out A ball is hit to the second baseman and he fields it cleanly but is hit by the runner therefore can't make a play.what is the ruling?

Runner is out.


Is a batter charged with an at bat when when bases are loaded. the batter hits the ball to the second baseman who throws home and all players are safe?

Yes. This would be recorded as a single on FC which means Fielders Choice. The fielder could have thrown to first base but he threw home instead so the runner was safe on a FC.


If a ball is hit over third base and the third baseman reaches across the line and catches the ball is the batter out?

If the ball never touches the ground before the 3rd baseman catches the ball the batter is out.


In baseball what are the ways in which a triple play can be performed?

In baseball there are many ways in which a triple play can be performed. If bases are loaded and the third baseman stops a ground ball, tags his base, throws the ball to second base, and the second baseman throws the ball to first base, that would be one example of a triple play.


Does the batter get an RBI if he bats into a fielders choice and a runner scores?

Yes. There are only a few times that a batter helps a teammate score but does not get an RBI. Example 1: Bases loaded, 0 outs, batter grounds into double play 2nd baseman to first baseman, runner at third scores. The batter is not credited with an RBI. Example 2: Runner on 3rd, 2 outs, batter hits a routine groundball to shortstop, but the shortstop makes an erro. The batter is not credited with an RBI because if the ball was played cleanly the run would not have scored.


Is a batter out if the first-baseman controls the ball on the ground before the batter reaches first?

no.Unless the first baseman is touching first base.


Bases loaded no outs batter hits into a triple play with no defenders touching the ball how does this happen?

Over the fence hit and three players out on appeal for missing bases.


In little League baseball game bases loaded two outs ground ball to first baseman he tagged the runner before he crossed the plate does the run at home count?

of course not


What is the batter credited if the first baseman bobbles the ball?

If the official scorekeeper feels the batter would have been safe anyway, the batter is credited with a hit. If the official scorekeeper feels the batter would have been out had the first baseman not bobbled the ball, the first baseman is charged with an error. The batter is not credited with a hit and it will go against his batting average as if he had been put out.


If you have bases loaded and 2 outs and the batter hits the ball to the outfield and the man on 3 scores but the outfielder forces a runner out does the run count?

no


What is the penalty if a third baseman is not in fair territory when the pitcher delivers the ball to the batter?

It is a balk. Same for the first baseman.


With 2 outs and bases loaded batter swings at strike three catcher misses ball what is the call?

Its a live ball if the ball goes back to the backstop he can throw to first or if he blocks the ball he can step on home and get the runner out on third.


Is a batter given a hit if with bases loaded less than 2 outs batter hits ball in the air landing safely into the outfield but the runner on first is forced out at 2nd by the right fielder?

No


Does a batter get credit for an RBI on an infield ground ball when he is thrown out at first with the bases loaded and a run scores?

Yes, The Batter is counted an RBI for every run he bats in regardless of whether he was safe or not.


Is a batter awarded an RBI if a runner on 3rd scores on a wild pitch or passed ball?

No, a WP or PB is similar to a fielding error. No RBI is awarded (unless the WP was ball 4 with the bases loaded, in which case the batter gets one RBI).


If there are no outs and bases are loaded on a drop third strike. What should the catcher do?

Throw the ball back to the pitcher. A batter can not advance on a dropped third if first base is occupied.


Does the runner on second have to run to third base when the batter hits the ball?

The runner only has to run if there is another runner behind him (bases loaded) or if there is a force at secoind base.