answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes. If the first baseman tags out the batter on his way to first, the three existing runners can return to their original bases; none can be "forced out."

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-06-14 03:43:04
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When bases are loaded ball is hit on ground to first baseman who tags runner out then throws home all runners go back to previous bases are runners all safe?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Does the catcher have to tag the runner coming home if bases are loaded and batter hits ground ball to third baseman who tags third before throwing home?

yes


In little League baseball game bases loaded two outs ground ball to first baseman he tagged the runner before he crossed the plate does the run at home count?

of course not


If bases are loaded and the batter is tagged out is there still a force out on the other runners?

No, there would be force out. the runners may stay at their current base.


What does it mean when the bases are loaded in baseball?

3 base runners on 3 bases


Can runners advance on a fly out with bases loaded?

Runners can attempt to advance on a fly out, provided that they tag up (touch the bade they are currently on after the ball is caught).


In baseball what are the ways in which a triple play can be performed?

In baseball there are many ways in which a triple play can be performed. If bases are loaded and the third baseman stops a ground ball, tags his base, throws the ball to second base, and the second baseman throws the ball to first base, that would be one example of a triple play.


If the bases are loaded with 1 out and a ground ball is hit to the 1st baseman and the 1st baseman makes an error is it an earned run?

No, it would be listed as an unearned run.  A double-play is never assumed but a force play (at home or first) would be especially if the official scorer gave him an error (which basically means that the out should have been made).


The bases are loaded ther is one out the batter hits a fly ball to the 2nd baseman what rule is the rule?

Infield fly rule.


Bases loaded batter hits a ball and gets out on 1st 1st baseman throws it to home does the catcher have to tag?

absolutely. did this the other day.


Who is charged with runners left on base if there is one out bases loaded and the next two hitters make outs?

that person would be out


With runners on 2nd and 3rd if the batter gets hit by a pitch can the runner on 3rd advance home?

No. When a batter is hit by a pitch, the ball is dead and no runners may advance. However, if the bases were loaded, then all runners are forced to advance and the runner from third would score.


Bases are loaded and one out A ball is hit to the second baseman and he fields it cleanly but is hit by the runner therefore can't make a play.what is the ruling?

Runner is out.


If a balk occurs with bases loaded does the hitter advance to first base?

No. If a balk occurs with the bases loaded all three runners advance one base, however, the batter does not advance to first base.


When you are uncoupling a loaded trailer you should lower the land gear until it Makes contact with the ground?

When the land gear is on the ground, the uncoupling can be made without the fear that the tow bar (which could be very heavy on a loaded trailer) could crash to the ground.


Does a runner need to be tagged if he overruns third base when the bases are loaded to be called out or does the third baseman only need to touch third base?

he needs to be tagged


Which conclusion is not based on the previous statement?

The weight of a block and the number of blocks that can safely be loaded onto a truck have a negative correlation ANSWER: The heavier the blocks, The fewer that can be loaded onto the truck


When does the infield fly rule apply?

The infield fly rule is in effect when there are runners on first and second or bases are loaded with less than 2 outs.


How many points is a home run worth in baseball?

A home run is worth one point plus the number of runners on base. If there are no runners on base, it is just one point. If the bases are loaded, it is four points and is called a "grand slam".


How many points is a baseball home run worth?

A home run is worth one point plus the number of runners on base. If there are no runners on base, it is just one point. If the bases are loaded, it is four points and is called a "grand slam".


If bases are loaded and batters swings and misses where do the runners go?

The runners stay on base unless: if it's strike 3, out 3, the inning is over and runners leave the field and switch to defense as long as the game isn't over; if it's a wild pitch and not strike 3, out 3, the runners can advance at their own risk; if it's strike 3 and not out 3 and the catcher fails to catch the ball, all runners (including the batter) can run to the next base


When can a baseman tag the base for an out?

There are two situations when a baseman can tag the base for an out.The first is the force out. A force out happens when a baseman tags the base of the only possible location for the runner. For example, if a batter hits a ground ball to the first baseman, the first baseman only needs to tag first base because it is the runner's only possible destination. Also, if there was a runner on first base and a ground ball was hit, there would be a force out at both second and first base because they runner on first base would be forced to progress one base. With a man on first and second base, you can force at first, second and third, and with the bases loaded, there is a force at every base. If there is a runner on second and/or third, but not first, the runners are not required to progress one base, so there is only a force at first.The second is on the fly ball. If a fly ball is caught, a base runner must touch the base again ("tag up") before moving on to the next base. If they do not tag up after the ball is caught, the baseman at the base from which they left can tag that base for the out. For example, if there is a runner on first base and the batter hits a fly ball, and that ball is caught, the runner must touch the base after the ball is caught before he can leave for the next base. If he doesn't touch the base after the ball is caught, the baseman only need tag the base while holding the ball for the out.


What do you call a 4 run home run in baseball?

When all three bases are loaded with runners and the batter hits a home run, this is referred to as a "Grand Slam".


Do the base runners have to run when the bases are loaded and the batter hits the ball but gets out before reaching first base?

Yes. Since the batter is forced to run to first base the other runners are forced to advance. However, once the batter is put out at first base the other runners may attempt to go back to their original base.


Do runners advance when batter hits catchers glove?

when the batter swings and hits the catchers glove it is called catchers interference and the batter goes to first base. so if there are any runners on first or first and second or they are loaded then yes they advance. If the runners are on second or second and third or just third they dont advance because there is an open bag.


Green headed wasp burrowing into ground loaded with bright yellow pollen?

The green metallic bee has a green head and will burrow into the ground. You will notice that when they return to their underground nest that their legs are loaded with bright yellow pollen that they have gathered for flowers in the area.