Infield fly rule.
Yes, the batter that walks in a run due to the bases being loaded will receive credit for a RBI.
The infield fly rule is in effect when there are runners on first and second or bases are loaded with less than 2 outs.
when there is either the bases loaded or 1st and 2nd with less then 2 outs and a batter hits a pop-up to an infielder which is catchable a infield fly is called so the fielder doesn't drop the ball on purpose and turn a double play
when there is a base runner on first and the batter hits a pop up. Less than 2 outs any runner on base that would be forced to run (runner on 1st or 1st and 2nd or bases loaded) as a result of a hit ball and the ball is popped up to the infield.
If there are less then 2 outs and runners on 1st and 2nd or the bases are loaded. If a ball is popped up on the infield in fair territory the umpire will call "Infield Fly", the batter is out, and the runners are not required to advance, but can do so if they determine at their own risk of being safe or out. The ball is still a live ball in play, and it does not matter if the ball is caught or not. The infield fly rule does not apply to bunted balls that are popped up
Batter 1 (B1) hits a triple and is thrown out at the plate. B2 does the same. B3 safetly hits a triple. B4 hits an infield single yet B3 is unable to score. B5 also hits an infield single but is unable to score. Bases loaded, 2 outs, 3 triples hit and 2 singles thus far. B6 hits a ground ball (or line drive) that strikes a baserunner. Baserunner is called out whereas batter is automatically credited with a single.
If there are runners on 1st and 3rd or bases loaded with less than two outs and the fly ball is in the infield, the umpire calls "Infield fly, the batter is out." In this case, the batter is out whether the ball is caught or dropped and all runners may return to their bases with no risk. If a runner wants to advance a base, they may do so at their won risk.If a batter hits a fly ball to the infield without the condition stated above, then it is like a normal fly ball, if it is caught it's and out. If it is not caught it is a safe ball and the defensive player must try to make the play at the base. These same rules for a fly-ball hit into the outfield.
yes. also, if he hits a hr with no one on base he gets one rbi.
Yes, any time a runner scores, the last person in the batter's box gets credit for the RBI. Even if he gets walked with the bases loaded he gets the credit for an RBI, even though in both of these cases he didn't hit the ball.
If baserunners are at 1st and 2nd base, or the bases are loaded with less than 2 out the umpire may call an "infield fly" if the ball is popped up in the infield area and can be caught with "ordinary" effort by an infielder. If the ball is caught the batter is out and the runners may tag up and advance at their own risk. If the ball is dropped the runners may try and advance to the next base at their own risk (they do not need to tag up/or even advance if they dont want) and the batter is still out. If the umpire fails to call it the rule still apllies. ** Infield fly does not apply to bunts or foul balls -- or line drives.
Yes, if a batter is walked with the bases loaded the batter is credited with an RBI.
Double plays initiated by a batter hitting a ground ball (but not a fly ball or line drive) are recorded in the official statistic GIDP (Grounded Into a Double Play), an indicator of one form of batting ineptitude. Should a run score on a play in which a batter hits into a double play (the first-and-third or bases loaded, none-out situation), official rules of scoring deny the batter credit for an RBI, although the batter always gets credit for an RBI on a one-out groundout or a fielder's choice play in which a baserunner scores.
The infield fly rule still applies, and is in effect when the following situations are met: 1. Fewer than two outs 2. A fly ball is hit that an infielder can reasonably catch (umpires discretion) 3. There are runners on 1st and 2nd, or bases are loaded. 4. When the above conditions are met, the umpire will verbally call "infield fly rule" as soon as it is determined the ball is an infield fly. The batter is automatically out, and the runners do not have to advance, even is the ball is dropped. Note: This rule was established to prevent fielders from purposely dropping a fly ball to attempt a double play.
An 'infield fly' is a term in baseball where the ball shoots extremely high and is caught in the infield. This is important because it prevents a 'sacrifice fly' which would be a fly ball in the outfield where a base runner could possibly advance. It is also a rule in softball. If the ump calls "infield fly" then its an automatic out if there are runners on 1st and second with less than 2 outs or if bases are loaded with less than 2 outs. It is there so the team cannot get all three outs out of one play. If you leave the base after the ball has hit the mit of an infielder or has touched the ground you are at your own risk and is considered a steal.
That is called a "Grand Slam".
Official rule book section 7.08 (f) Any runner is out when he is touched by a fair ball in fair territory before the ball has touched or passed an infielder. The ball is dead and no runners may score, nor runners advance, except runners forced to advance. The only exception is, if a runner is touching his base when touched by an infield fly, he is not out. This is to protect the runner from being doubled off. However if the runner leaves his base during a infield fly situation and is touched by the ball, both he and the batter are out. In the above situation the call would be, runner on second base called out. Ball is dead and the batter is credited with a hit, forcing the runner on first to second and the runner at third holds his position. Base loaded and two outs., this is assuming that the runner on 2nd base was in front of the infield.
Yes, if the catcher drops the ball
He can be called out for purposely getting hit.
it is called a grand slam