answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes. This would be recorded as a single on FC which means Fielders Choice. The fielder could have thrown to first base but he threw home instead so the runner was safe on a FC.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-03-27 01:45:54
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is a batter charged with an at bat when when bases are loaded. the batter hits the ball to the second baseman who throws home and all players are safe?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

The bases are loaded ther is one out the batter hits a fly ball to the 2nd baseman what rule is the rule?

Infield fly rule.


Bases loaded batter hits a ball and gets out on 1st 1st baseman throws it to home does the catcher have to tag?

absolutely. did this the other day.


Does the catcher have to tag the runner coming home if bases are loaded and batter hits ground ball to third baseman who tags third before throwing home?

yes


If there are 3 players bases loaded and the batter hits a home run how many runs are scored?

4, one for each base and the batter themselves.


Does the batter get an RBI if he bats into a fielders choice and a runner scores?

Yes. There are only a few times that a batter helps a teammate score but does not get an RBI. Example 1: Bases loaded, 0 outs, batter grounds into double play 2nd baseman to first baseman, runner at third scores. The batter is not credited with an RBI. Example 2: Runner on 3rd, 2 outs, batter hits a routine groundball to shortstop, but the shortstop makes an erro. The batter is not credited with an RBI because if the ball was played cleanly the run would not have scored.


Why was Mark Teixeira not selected for the 2011 MLB All-Star game?

Because the first baseman position for the AL is loaded with other great players. Adrain Gonzalez and Miguel Cabrera are studs, too.


When bases are loaded ball is hit on ground to first baseman who tags runner out then throws home all runners go back to previous bases are runners all safe?

Yes. If the first baseman tags out the batter on his way to first, the three existing runners can return to their original bases; none can be "forced out."


What is a grandslam in softball?

When all three bases are loaded, and the person up to bat gets a home-run and all the players (even the batter) scores


Bases loaded no outs batter hits into a triple play with no defenders touching the ball how does this happen?

Over the fence hit and three players out on appeal for missing bases.


What is a charged or loaded word?

urass


Does a walk count as a RBI?

Yes, if a batter is walked with the bases loaded the batter is credited with an RBI.


If the batter is hit by pitch with bases loaded in the bottom of 9th do ALL base runners need to touch their next base?

Yes, in Major League Baseball, all players need to advance to their next base with the bases loaded and the batter being hit regardless of the runner that is on third base being the winning run and therefore being the ending of the current game that's being played.


Does a batter get an RBI if the pitcher balks with bases loaded?

yes


Do you get an RBI on a bases loaded walk?

Yes, the batter that walks in a run due to the bases being loaded will receive credit for a RBI.


Bases are loaded and one out A ball is hit to the second baseman and he fields it cleanly but is hit by the runner therefore can't make a play.what is the ruling?

Runner is out.


If a relief pitcher comes in with the bases loaded and gets a force out at second does the runner that is now on first get charged to the previous pitcher since his runner was forced out by choice?

No. Any base runner that gets on base and scores is charged to the pitcher that pitched to him, regardless whether the batter reached base by a force out, error, catcher's interference,etc.


Why would an author use a charged or loaded word?

To produce an emotional response.


Does a runner need to be tagged if he overruns third base when the bases are loaded to be called out or does the third baseman only need to touch third base?

he needs to be tagged


Bases are loaded 2 outsand batter hits fly ball to outfield outfielder catches ball in his hat is the batter out?

Yes


When a batter hits the ball out of the park with bases loaded?

That is called a "Grand Slam".


What is it called when a batter hits a home run with the bases loaded?

Grand slam


In softball what is it called when the bases are loaded and the batter hits a home run?

Grand Slam


Can a batter advance on strike 3 when bases are loaded?

Yes, if the catcher drops the ball


If the bases are loaded and the batter kicks the ball what happens?

He can be called out for purposely getting hit.


What is it called when a batter hits a home run with basses loaded?

it is called a grand slam