answersLogoWhite

0

Good question. The only thing that would be close to a WILD PITCH RBI would be if the batter swung at the pitch for a third strike, which of course the catcher couldn't catch. There would have to be a runner on third, and the batter would have to be safe at first on the dropped third strike rule. I do not believe that this would truly be an RBI though, because technically, a dropped third strike is like a walk, the batter is not credited with a hit.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

JudyJudy
Simplicity is my specialty.
Chat with Judy
RafaRafa
There's no fun in playing it safe. Why not try something a little unhinged?
Chat with Rafa
BlakeBlake
As your older brother, I've been where you are—maybe not exactly, but close enough.
Chat with Blake
More answers

If bases are loaded and it is ball four, yes.

Otherwise, no

Rule 10.04(a) explains part of this answer.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

No ... no RBI is credited for either a passed ball or a wild pitch.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
User Avatar

I dont think it is a RBI Yes, the batter does get an RBI on a walk with the bases loaded. http://www.baseball1.com/faqs/scoring_and_awards.html

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

No, a WP or PB is similar to a fielding error. No RBI is awarded (unless the WP was ball 4 with the bases loaded, in which case the batter gets one RBI).

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

Only if the bases are loaded and the wild pitch or passed ball is ball four.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

yes

Answer
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

yes

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

no

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does a batter get a RBI on a wild pitch?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp