no absolutely not it is an automatic strike If the ball is pitched and hits the ground before it gets to the batter and the batter then hits the ball it is a legal hit.
A pitched ball that touches the ground is a live ball. If the batter swings and misses, it is a strike. If the batter swings and hits the ball, it is treated as any other hit ball.
Yes, as long as the batter makes an attempt to get out of the way of the pitch they are awarded first base on a pitched ball that touches the ground and then the batter.
Yes, but if he doesn't swing at the pitch, it would be a Ball.
No, the ball is not dead and the batter may attempt to hit it.
In regular baseball rules, the ball is still live, even if it hits the ground first, until it hits the batter, then it becomes a "dead ball". If it never hits the batter, its still a live ball.
If a pitched ball hits the batter, it is dead, and all runners must return to their bases.
It is a strike.
No, in that case it is a ball.
If it hits the ground then hits the batter then yes. If it just hits the ground then no.
It is considered a legally batted ball subject to being a fair or foul ball. Also, if a pitched ball bounces in the dirt and strikes the batter, the ball is dead and the batter receives first base as he was legally hit by a pitched ball.