On a kick off, if the ball goes out of bounds it's an illegal procedure, and it's a penalty. Note: Does not apply to punts.
no, in fact they have a penalty for that
Not anymore. It used to.
You only need 1 foot in-bounds for receiving in college football.
No. College football only requires a player to be in possession of the ball and have one foot inbounds.
Normally, 2 of the player's feet must be 'in bounds' for a completion; however, if a player from the other team is pushing him out of bounds, then only one foot is require to be 'in bounds'.
There is no "force out" in college football. Only one foot is required in bounds for a completed catch, unless a receiver's normal progression to the ground is interrupted by a defensive player (for example, if a receiver was hauled out of bounds when he would have landed in bounds).
In American Football, if a player has one foot out of bounds when he catches the football, he is out of bounds. If he has is in bounds when he catches the football then he caught it and it is a completed catch. If the player goes out of bounds and comes back in bounds and catches the football it is still an incomplete pass. However, if he was knocked out of bounds or if the ball was tipped, it may be a completed pass. The rules keep changing at all levels of the game.
It's a one stroke penalty.
yes it is considered a penalty.
Edit category This is not a basketball question. Punting is football related.