No. The kicking team is penalized if a kickoff goes out of bounds, but on a punt, the ball is put in play for the receiving team at the point where it goes out of bounds.
on the fourth corner.
It is placed at the receiving teams 40 yard line.
It is a touchback.
30 yards from where the ball was kicked off. If the kickoff was at the kicking team's 30 yard line, the ball will be placed at the offensive team's 40 yard line.
On a kick off, if the ball goes out of bounds it's an illegal procedure, and it's a penalty. Note: Does not apply to punts.
It is a throw in given to the opposite team of those who kicked it out of bounds. If it goes out on the endline or by the goal it's either a corner kick (kicked out by the defending team) or a goal kicked (kicked out by the attacking team)
Yes it can Because the ball will be placed right there!
A penalty kick must be kicked with a forward component. It cannot be kicked backwards.
Yes, a ball must be kicked forward at a penalty kick in soccer.
As long as the ball was kicked from the kicking team's own 30, then yes. The rule is NOT that a kickoff out of bounds is placed at the 40-yard line. The rule is that the ball is placed 30 yards from the spot of the kick. So if the kicking team had been given a 10-yard penalty on the PAT play, and ended up kicking from the 20 instead of the 30, and the ball goes out of bounds, the ball would then be placed at the 50 -- 30 yards away.
Yes, and that is where the ball would be placed.