answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In American Football, if a player has one foot out of bounds when he catches the football, he is out of bounds. If he has is in bounds when he catches the football then he caught it and it is a completed catch. If the player goes out of bounds and comes back in bounds and catches the football it is still an incomplete pass. However, if he was knocked out of bounds or if the ball was tipped, it may be a completed pass. The rules keep changing at all levels of the game.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-12-10 00:35:19
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Out of bounds pass in football?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If a football is on the out of bounds line is it in or out of bounds?

In association football, the ball must completely pass over the line: on is in.In American football and rugby football, any contact with the line makes the ball or player out of play: on is out.


What part of the foot needs to touch the ground on a pass in football?

The entire foot must be in bounds.


What is a incomplete pass in football?

When a ball is thrown forward but not caught in bounds or dropped and it hits the ground


When does the clock stop in college football?

After first down, after incomplete pass, when player goes out of bounds a timeout


How many player's feet must be in bounce for a completed pass for nfhs football?

Normally, 2 of the player's feet must be 'in bounds' for a completion; however, if a player from the other team is pushing him out of bounds, then only one foot is require to be 'in bounds'.


Can a receiver catch a pass after being pushed out of bounds in football?

If they are inbounds when they catch the ball, it is okay. Catching it out of bounds doesn't count, even if you were pushed. And if you caught it inbounds, but were pushed out of bounds before your feet came down, it can be ruled as a legal catch.


In football if the ball goes out of bounds and a player is inbounds and catches the ball when it is out but he isn't is it a complete pass?

The ball is not "out of bounds" unless the ball or the player who possesses it touches the ground in an out of bounds area. So in the case where the ball is in flight over the sideline, and a player who is inbounds catches it and demonstrates control before stepping out, the pass is complete.


Can a player run out of bounds then catch a pass in bounds?

Only if the player was forced out of bounds by a defensive player.


What is out of bounds in football?

Out Of Bounds is when the ball carrier's footsteps on the white line on the sides.


Can an NFL football player who went out of bounds be the first to touch the ball in bounds?

NO


Can a professional football player run out of bounds and then come back in and make a tackle legally?

Well if the professional football player has the ball then no cuz if you go out of bounds then you go out of bounds so.


Is on the line in football out?

Yes if a player steps on the out-of-bounds line than the player is out-of-bounds.

People also asked