answersLogoWhite

0

No. College Football only requires a player to be in possession of the ball and have one foot inbounds.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

FranFran
I've made my fair share of mistakes, and if I can help you avoid a few, I'd sure like to try.
Chat with Fran
LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao
MaxineMaxine
I respect you enough to keep it real.
Chat with Maxine

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do both feet have to be in bounds for college?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about General History

If a football player falls BACKWARD out of bounds does the clock stop?

Only if he has the ball.AnswerYes. The clock always stops when the ball goes out of bounds. It doesn't matter how it got there. Wrong - Although I don't feel it is a good rule, in college football if a player steps out of bounds going backwards and does not display a foward advance while carrying the ball the clock keeps running.


Out of bounds pass in football?

In American Football, if a player has one foot out of bounds when he catches the football, he is out of bounds. If he has is in bounds when he catches the football then he caught it and it is a completed catch. If the player goes out of bounds and comes back in bounds and catches the football it is still an incomplete pass. However, if he was knocked out of bounds or if the ball was tipped, it may be a completed pass. The rules keep changing at all levels of the game.


What is considered an inbounds catch in football?

For NCAA football, it would mean having full possesion of the ball with atleast one foot touching inbounds. In the NFL, it would mean having full possesion of the ball with both feet touching inbounds. For both these leagues, a player is not allowed to touch the out of bounds area while making the catch.


Did the NFL ever stop the clock after first downs?

No, that rule has been in college football for a long time but has never been adopted by the NFL.


If a receiver catches a ball and is pushed out of bounds is it a legal catch?

Before the 08-09 season, this would be considered a catch. The rules have changed this year and unless the player gets both feet inbounds, it is not a catch. Good rule change IMO as the offense has too many rules in their favor already.