answersLogoWhite

0

No, that rule has been in College Football for a long time but has never been adopted by the NFL.

User Avatar

Wiki User

17y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

ProfessorProfessor
I will give you the most educated answer.
Chat with Professor
TaigaTaiga
Every great hero faces trials, and you—yes, YOU—are no exception!
Chat with Taiga
ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi
More answers

No, unless there was a penalty or a player went out of bounds.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

No. That's only a college-football rule.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Did the NFL ever stop the clock after first downs?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp