Newton first law of motion! Everything has an equal and opposite reaction!
If a batter is hit by a pitch, that batter automatically advances to first base.
No, in that case it is a ball.
If a batter is hit by a pitch and the umpire determines he was "leaning over the plate", or "moved into the pitch" then he may not be awarded first base and the pitch will be called a strike or ball
A batter gets a walk to first base when they receive four pitches that are deemed balls by the umpire, meaning they are outside the strike zone and not swung at. Additionally, a batter can walk if they are hit by a pitch or if the pitcher commits an illegal pitch, such as a balk, under certain circumstances. This allows the batter to advance to first base without the risk of being put out.
The pitch is ruled a strike and the batter is not awarded first base.
If the pitcher throws four "balls", the batter is awarded first base (a "walk"). Sometimes, the batter is intentionallywalked as a strategic move. And if the pitcher hits the batter with a pitch, the batter is awarded first base, although that is not usually called a walk.
batter is out, runners do not advance
The play is dead, the runner that was hit is out, and the batter reaches first base and is credited with a single.
If it hits the ground then hits the batter then yes. If it just hits the ground then no.
No. If the ball hits the batter's bat first there can be no call of hit by pitched ball. Added: It is actually a foul ball and a strike.
Yes, if you are the batter.
strikers zone