Yes, a baserunner is out if tagged with a glove holding the ball in the other hand. In Baseball, a tag is considered valid as long as the fielder holds the ball while making the tag. The glove does not need to contain the ball; it simply needs to make contact with the runner while the fielder has possession of the ball in their other hand.
when the ball is touched, it's officially in play and the tagged runner can run.
Only if the ball is inside the glove
No, he must be tagged with the ball, either while still in the glove or with the ball. He can't just be touched with the glove without the ball in it either.
It doesn't matter. He's still out.
A pitcher in baseball can use the force out rule by throwing the ball to a fielder at a base where a baserunner must go to because another baserunner is already occupying the previous base. This forces the baserunner to be tagged out before reaching the base, securing an out for the defensive team.
the baserunner will be out and it will be counted as a hit
In baseball, a forced out occurs when a baserunner is required to advance to the next base because the batter becomes a baserunner. The fielding team can make a forced out by touching the base before the baserunner reaches it. A tag out, on the other hand, occurs when a fielder tags a baserunner with the ball while the baserunner is not on a base, forcing them out.
YES! Because it is a FORCE out and not a TAGGED out.
The baserunner must give the defender the chance to field the ball. If they are not the one fielding the ball you can run into them and it's their fault.
In baseball, a runner can be tagged out while trying to advance to a base if the fielder with the ball touches the runner with the ball or glove before the runner reaches the base. The runner must also be tagged out if they are not on a base when a fielder touches the base with the ball in their possession.
Hello. A force out can be used when the runner is 'forced' to move to the next base. For example, when there's a baserunner at first and the batter hits the ball, there are force outs at both first (where the batter must go) and second (since the batter is coming to first, it forces the baserunner to second). However, if the ball is caught, the baserunner may stay at first since the batter is out. If the baserunner is not 'forced' to move to the next base, a force out cannot be used. For example, when there's a baserunner at second, first is empty and the batter hits the ball, there is only a force out at first. Since the baserunner on second does not have to yield her base to a runner directly behind her, she must be tagged to make the out if she tries to take third. Even in a situation where a force out will work, a tag is also an out. So IMO if the runner is off base and you can tag her, do it, then look to see if there are other outs that could be made.
A force out in baseball occurs when a defensive player tags a base before a baserunner reaches it, forcing the baserunner to be out. A tag out, on the other hand, happens when a defensive player tags the baserunner with the ball before the baserunner reaches a base. The key difference is that a force out requires the defensive player to tag the base, while a tag out involves tagging the baserunner.