No, it is unearned.
Actually, it's an earned run.
Check Rule 10.18a of scoring:
An earned run shall be charged every time a runner reaches home base by the aid of safe hits, sacrifice bunts, a sacrifice fly, stolen bases, putouts, fielder's choices, bases on balls, hit batters, balks or wild pitches (including a wild pitch on third strike which permits a batter to reach first base) before fielding chances have been offered to put out the offensive team. For the purpose of this rule, a defensive interference penalty shall be construed as a fielding chance.
(1) A wild pitch is solely the pitcher's fault, and contributes to an earned run just as a base on balls or a balk.
Yes.
The pitcher had 1 balk this game.
It can't ... a balk can only be committed by a pitcher.
A balk in baseball is a pitcher's illegal movement that deceives the baserunners. The umpire calls a balk when they see the pitcher make a deceptive move while on the pitching rubber, causing the baserunners to advance. The umpire signals a balk by pointing towards the pitcher and calling "balk" aloud.
"After a Balk was called on the pitcher, the runners were allowed to advance one base."
Balk
No
In baseball, a balk is a penalty called on a pitcher for making an illegal movement or action while on the pitching mound. The umpire calls a balk when they determine that the pitcher has made a deceptive or illegal motion that violates the rules of the game.
There is only one call for a balk. When a pitcher is in the stretch and a runner or runners are on base, the pitcher must pause before throwing to homeplate. There can also be a balk called on the pitcher if he makes a move to throw out someone at first base, but doesn't actually throw the ball. (No fake throws to first allowed!) The last reason for a balk to be called is if a pitcher begins to move his front leg towards homeplate, but does not throw the ball to home. (Or simply pitch to the batter). A balk results in baserunners advancing one base.
Balk
Yes, it is a balk. If the ball rolls into foul territory, however, it counts as a ball instead.
The vast majority of Balks are called on the pitcher, but a Balk can also be called on the catcher. With runners on base, if the catcher steps out of the catcher's box before the pitcher releases the ball, it's Balk on the catcher. When this happens, it is almost always while attempting to give an intentional base on balls.