answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

I cannot imagine such a situation.

Only a player may score a goal. A substitute, or starter, only becomes a player once they step onto the field.

So it appears to be a logical impossibility that a person who has not stepped onto the field can score a goal.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-20 14:13:47
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.82
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
11 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who is the only footballer to have scored a goal without ever touching the pitch?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about History

Who was the first footballer to have scored a goal without even touching the pitch?

Why do you need to know? It was Ricky Davidson


Who are the Players who have scored from second on a passed ball or wild pitch?

Jacolby Elsbury of the Red Sox


Who was the first premiership team to play without a british player on the pitch?

The team could be Arsenal.


How can a pitcher throw only 25 pitches in a nine inning game?

........be the losing pitcher for the visitors, the score would be 1-0, the only run scored is a solo HR off of the 1st pitch, all 24 outs recorded were in the field off the 1st pitch,......25 total pitches!


Pitcher enters a game in the top of the 9th. His team is down by 1 run. A runner is caught stealing before he throws a pitch. His team wins the game in the bottom of the 9th. Is he the winning pitcher?

Yes. Even though the pitcher did not throw a pitch he was the pitcher of record when the winning runs scored. So he would get credit for the win. Let's say this happened in the 6th inning: A pitcher comes in with the bases loaded, two out, and his team is trailing 6-4. He picks the runner off of first base before he throws a pitch. In the bottom of the 6th the pitcher is pinch hit for and his team scores 4 runs to put his team ahead 8-6. The game ends with a score of 8-7. The pitcher would be credited with the win in this case because, as before, he was the pitcher of record when the go-ahead runs scored. I cannot recall this ever happening but, by rule, a pitcher can be credited with a win without throwing a single pitch.

Related questions

Who was the first footballer to have scored a goal without even touching the pitch?

Why do you need to know? It was Ricky Davidson


Why in soccer do they have to throw in?

A team is given a throw in when the ball exits the pitch on the wings after touching a member of the opposing team last. The throw must be over the head, with two hands on the ball, and two feet touching the floor as the ball is released. A goal cannot be scored directly from a throw in.


Where did fabrice muamba collapse?

Hes a footballer he collapsed on the football pitch


Where does the ball have to be to score a goal in soccer?

A goal can be scored from anywhere on the pitch, even an opposing team's goal kick can count as a goal if it goes in. There are a few scenarios where a goal cannot be allowed - if a ball goes in from a throw-in without touching a player it cannot stand as a goal. If a goal is scored from an indirect free kick without being taken as such, it does not count. To be counted as a goal, the entire ball needs to cross the goal line, in between the two posts and underneath the crossbar.


How do the press view zindine zidane?

Zinadine Zidane the French footballer , was a very popular footballer, both on and of the pitch, and the press respected him greatly.


Is hit by pitch scored BB?

No, BB is for a base on balls or walk. Hit by pitch would be HBP.


What is the furthest distance a free kick has been scored?

from the other side of the pitch. paul robinson.


Who are the Players who have scored from second on a passed ball or wild pitch?

Jacolby Elsbury of the Red Sox


If there is a runner on third base and the pitcher throws a wild pitch does the batter receive an RBI is it scored as a WP with an RBI or just a WP?

it is scored a wp the batter doesn't get RBI


Have drogba and Torres scored when both on pitch?

Now they have. (UEFA CL Finals, 2012) 88" Finally.


If a batter is hit by a pitch and he did not try to avoid getting hit what is the call?

it is scored a ball and the at bat continues


If a hitter gets a hit is it scored a ball or a strike?

For the pitcher's ball/strike pitch numbers, it is counted as a strike.

People also asked