answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

For the pitcher's ball/strike pitch numbers, it is counted as a strike.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-09-03 02:17:36
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a hitter gets a hit is it scored a ball or a strike?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is a passed ball in baseball counted as an at bat?

If the ball gets passed the catcher on a (passed) drooped 3rd strike it is scored as a strike out ... If the catcher throws the ball to 1st before the batter gets there it is scored as a strike out and or a 2 to 3 put out ...More then likely a passed ball will be scored an Error then another way ...


Who gets the putout when a batter hits the ball but he is out of the batters box and does the pitcher get a strike out?

The batter is out, scored 2u, not a strike out.


What is a volleyball assist?

A volleyball assist is when a player (usually the setter) sets the ball to a hitter and the hitter gets a kill. The player who sets the ball gets the assist.


How fast does a ball python strike?

As fast as the pitcher gets a good ball over the plate.


What are ways a batter can be called out in softball?

They can strike out, hit the ball and it be caught, or hit the ball and either be tagged (with the ball) or a player gets to the base before them (with the ball).


What happens if a batter puts his hand in the strike zone and gets hit by the ball?

This will be considered a strike. The player was on the plate or in the way of the plate.


If a ball is a pop fly and the opponent catches it is the hitter out?

Yes, the hitter is out and if the fielder who caught the ball can get it to a base before the runner gets back the runner is out making it a double play


What is the definition of Strike vs Ball?

A ball is when the pitcher pitches a ball that cannot be hit. A strike is when a pitcher throws a good pitch, but the batter does't swing the bat or the first two fouls are both strikes, if they are side by side. After the batter gets 4 balls they are able to walk to 1st base. A strike is a pitch the batter offers at or apitch that enters the strike zone and is not offered at. A ball is a pitch that does not enter the strike zone and is not offered at.


Why does a pitcher get four balls and a batter gets only three strikes?

cause it's harder to throw a strike then a ball ...


Softball rules can batter hit ball after it hits the ground?

no absolutely not it is an automatic strike If the ball is pitched and hits the ground before it gets to the batter and the batter then hits the ball it is a legal hit.


Is it a own goal when the ball touches the goalie and gets scored?

No. If the ball was going into the net if the goalkeeper had not touched it then it is not an own goal. If the ball was going wide and the keeper pushes it back into the goal then it is an own goal.


Do catchers get put outs for strikeouts?

Yes. A catcher gets credited with the putout on a strikeout if the ball is caught cleanly. In the event of a dropped third strike, if the catcher tags the hitter, he again gets credited with the putout. If the third strike is dropped and the catcher must throw down to first, the catcher gets credited with an assist and the first baseman gets credited with the putout. In no case would the pitcher get credit for the putout or assist. Source: MLB Official Rule 10.09b

People also asked