for offense you can get a runner from 3rd to home. For defense you get an out.
Yes. If a foul ball is caught by a defensive player before it hits the ground the batter is out.
When a fly ball is caught, the batter doesn't do anything but go back to the dugout.
no the batter gets a home run and its not a out
No the batter is not out- The bag is on the ground and that is considered a bounce off the ground.
If a batted ball is caught in the air, the batter is out and would not be on base. It would not be a "hit."
Depends. If the ball bounces of a defensive player, and is caught, the batter is out. If it hits a runner, the ball is dead and the runner is out but the hitter is awarded first base.
no because the batter failed to get on base
An infield fly is when the batter hits it really high in the infield and no matter if it is caught or dropped, the batter is out. Or just a regular fly ball is when the batter hits the ball into the air and one of the fielders catches it and the batter is out.
The runner is out and the batter gets a new at bat when the next inning starts.
Yes. Rule 6.05(d) of the MLB Rulebook states that a batter is out if "He bunts foul on third strike".
Usually the batter is not out, but if the fielder drops the ball in the act of throwing it to an infielder the batter is out. So your question's answer is no he is not out.