Question makes no sense
No. Runner is part of the field, therefor the ball is in play and the runner is out.
The runner is not out and play goes on. Rule 7.09(k) states a runner is out when: "A fair ball touches him on fair territory before touching a fielder. If a fair ball goes through, or by, an infielder, and touches a runner immediately back of him, or touches the runner after having been deflected by a fielder, the umpire shall not declare the runner out for being touched by a batted ball. In making such decision the umpire must be convinced that the ball passed through, or by, the fielder, and that no other infielder had the chance to make a play on the ball. If, in the judgment of the umpire, the runner deliberately and intentionally kicks such a batted ball on which the infielder has missed a play, then the runner shall be called out for interference" Since the ball touched the fielder first and then the runner, play goes on.
No. If a batted ball is touched by a defensive player before it touches a runner, the ball is live and the runner is not out. Also, if a batted ball passes a fielder that could make a play on the ball and touches a runner, the ball is live and the runner is not out. This situation is very rare and would only occur when the infield is playing in and are in front of the runner(s).
If a runner is touched by a batted ball while off base before the ball passes an infielder (other than the pitcher), it's dead ball, runner is out. If the runner is on base when touched by a batted ball, it's live ball and play continues.
NO... anyball landing foul is a foul ball and is a dead ball ...Clarification:the way i read this question is "if a thrown ball hits a runner and goes out of play can the runner advance?" -- If this is the question you are asking, then, yes, a runner can advance on a thrown ball that goes out of play. Runner will be allowed to advance 1 base after the ball goes out of play. The only time this wouldn't be the case is if the runner was running to 1st and the ball hits him and it is deemed interference, he would then be called out.The question is a bit unclear, so it really depends on what you are asking
Runner would advance a base but if appealed that runner could be out.
The runner would not be called out ... The ball is dead after the play the base runner would just walk back it 3rd base ...
In that play the ball will never be dead unless it deflects off the runner into the stands or out of play. If it was seen as intentionally getting in the way of the ball he could be out for interference. But otherwise the ball is live
lol and yes if you he has the ball making this wacky play the runner is out
No, it has been considered an illegal play for nearly a century.
If the fielder has fielded a ball and has it in his possesion yes. If the fielder is in the path of the base and does not have the ball, the answer is no New answer: The fielder may enter the base path to field a BATTED ball and the runner must avoid contact whether the fielder has possession or not. The above answer is correct for a thrown ball only. (ie. the third baseman cannot position himself on the basepath while waiting for a throw from left field while the runner is advancing from 1st to 3rd on a hit.
One answer:No - the runners may not advance beyond where they were - or more specifically, where they were about to go - at the time. A batted ball that hits a runner is a "dead ball."Another answer:If, however, the batted ball first touched a defensive player or umpire prior to being touched by the runner, the runner is not out and the ball is live. If the umpire calls interference on the runner, the ball is dead, the batter is awarded first base, and all runners return to the base they last occupied at the beginning of the play (not to the base they were about to go to at the time).