answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

NO... anyball landing foul is a foul ball and is a dead ball ...

Clarification:

the way i read this question is "if a thrown ball hits a runner and goes out of play can the runner advance?" -- If this is the question you are asking, then, yes, a runner can advance on a thrown ball that goes out of play. Runner will be allowed to advance 1 base after the ball goes out of play. The only time this wouldn't be the case is if the runner was running to 1st and the ball hits him and it is deemed interference, he would then be called out.

The question is a bit unclear, so it really depends on what you are asking

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-12 15:30:05
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can he advance after he is hit by a thrown ball if it goes out of bounds?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can the runner in baseball advance after he is hit by a thrown ball and it goes out of bounds?

Once the ball goes out of play, the number of bases the runner is to advance will depend on the ground rules at that ball park, generally when a ball goes out of play the runner gets 1 base


When the ball is at a thrown in spot and then is passed into the court then goes untouched out of bounds where is the ball placed for the throw in?

Start at the backboard and go thru the hoop.


Does the clock stop if a player fumbles the ball and the ball goes out of bounds?

Yes, when a fumbled ball goes out of bounds, the clock is to be stoped.


Is the runner alllowed to advance after he is hit by a thrown ball and it goes out of bounds?

YES... the ball is always live till the umpire stops play ... if the ball goes into the dugout the runner get one (1) base if the goes into the stands the runner take two (2) bases... if there's a runner on base they take the next open base...


When is the ball in or out of bounds in soccer?

In professional soccer when the ball goes outside of the lines it is out of bounds.


Who get possession of the ball after a loose ball in basketball?

if the ball goes out of bounds then the team that threw it out of bounds doesnt get it


When is the ball out of bounds in a game of basketball?

When the ball makes contact with anything that is out of bounds (this includes touching the out of bounds line) it is considered 'out of bounds'. If the ball goes out of bounds in the air and is pulled back, it is not considered out of bounds.


Where do you throw in the basketball when the ball goes out of bounds on the side line?

At the point where the ball went out of bounds.


If the ball goes over the backboard in the NBA is it out of bounds?

Yes, it is out of bounds.


If a basketball player goes out of bounds can he come in bounds and be the first player to touch the ball?

yes as long as he doesnt touch the ball when hes out of bounds


What happens when the ball goes out in basketball?

When the ball goes out-of-bounds in basketball then the possesion of the ball is switched to the opposing team


When playing basketball if the ball is passed and goes out of bounds but is caught live ball by opposite team who is it out on?

in order for a ball in basketball to be considered to be out of bounds the ball MUST touch/hit the ground out bounds ... if the ball does not touch/hit out of bounds the ball is still live a play can go out of bounds to throw/pass the ball back in bounds so long as the player that is going for the ball bounds feet are in the air when he makes contact with the ball ...

People also asked