answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

smash a bump and a volley

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-10-11 01:37:40
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Heart Rate

20 cards

What were the cities and years of the Olympic Games which had terrorist disturbances

What is the correct definition for recovery heart rate

When is the ideal time to take a resting heart rate

What is another name for non-traditional sports

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
2.53
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
19 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What three main hits are used to get the volleyball over the net?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What three main hits are used to get the ball over the net in volleyball?

Pass, set, and spike


How many hits must the volleyball be returned in?

You have to get it back over the net in three hits.


How many hits are allowed to get the ball over the net in volleyball?

Three, not including a touch at the block.


What are the 3 main hits used to get the ball over the net in volleyball?

Bumping. Setting. And spiking. #Fowler out.


How many hits are you allowed maximum in volleyball before your team loses the ball?

Your team can hit the volleyball three times before it goes over the net.


What 3 main hits are used to get the ball over the net in volleyball?

You can use your palm, wrist, or both hands to hit the ball.


What happens when the ball is served in volleyball and hits the net but makes it over?

The ball is still technically in. According to the rules of volleyball, if it hits the net and goes over, it is still in.


What are exeptions to only having three hits to get the ball over the net in volleyball?

If your blocker tips the ball of his/her fingers, it does not count as a hit.


Does a volleyball team have to use all of its hits to get the ball over the net?

no


How many times can you hit a volleyball?

As a team, three* hits are allowed to get it over the net, but the same person may not hit it consecutively.* However, an exception to this rule is that a block does not count as one of the three hits allowed.3


What happens if the volleyball goes over but hits the floor?

The team that hit the ball over will get a point.


What happens if on a serve in volleyball hits and drops over to the other side?

its your point

People also asked