answersLogoWhite

0

No, blocks do not count as hits in volleyball. Blocks are a defensive move used to stop or deflect the ball at the net, while hits are offensive moves used to send the ball over the net to score points.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

3mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Do blocks count as a touch in volleyball?

No, blocks do not count as a touch in volleyball.


Does a block count as a hit in volleyball?

No, a block does not count as a hit in volleyball.


Does a block in volleyball count as a hit?

No, a block in volleyball does not count as a hit.


Does blocking count as a touch in volleyball?

No, blocking does not count as a touch in volleyball.


Does a block count as a touch in volleyball?

Yes, a block in volleyball does count as a touch.


Does a block in volleyball count as a touch?

Yes, a block in volleyball does count as a touch.


Is a block considered on of the allowed hits in volleyball?

Whoever answered this initially was wrong. In indoor volleyball a block does not count as a contact, but in outdoor beach volleyball it DOES count as a contact. This is one of the only incidences in which indoor and outdoor volleyball differ in rules (the only other major difference being that players can cross under the net as long as they aren't interfering with the other teams play). The person blocking is still allowed to hit the ball afterwards for the teams second contact however without it counting as a double hit. I got this from the rules and regulations listed in the FIVB website, which is the international federation for volleyball so it's a rather credible source.


What postition blocks in volleyball?

the blocker


Does a dig count as one of your team's 3 touches in volleyball?

No, a dig does not count as one of your team's 3 touches in volleyball.


Is digs and blocks offensive maneuvers in volleyball?

Yes.


Where is the ball in volleyball if it hits the line?

If the ball hits the line in volleyball, it is considered in bounds.


Is a volleyball considered in or out if it hits the boundary line?

If a volleyball hits the boundary line, it is considered in bounds.