The lead runner is the runner at the base closest to home plate when there is more than one runner on base. If there are runners on second base and third base, the runner on third base is the lead runner. If there are runners on first and second, the runner on second is the lead runner. If there is only one runner on base, there is no lead runner.
The distance from home base to shortstop is 100.62 feet if shortstop is standing directly between second and third base.
As a shortstop player myself. A shortstop is like the captain of the infeild. He must let his outfeilders know how many outs there are. If a ball is hit anywhere in the outfeild inside the park and nobody on base the player becomes the cut off man to second base. If there is a runner on first and the ball is hit to the gap for a double the shortstop lines himself up to make the cutoff to third base. If the ball is hit shallow and there is a runner on first the shortstop is the cutoff for second base, same with a runner on second and the ball is hit shallow. If there is a runner on second and the ball is hit to the gap the shortstop goes to cover third base as the third baseman becomes the cut off man but if there is a need for a double cut off the shortstop goes out to be the first cut off who thne throws it in to the second cutoff and if there is a play at home he would throw the ball to home if not he would look to see where the runners are and make sure they stay at their bags.
The second runner can, assuming he hasn't crossed in front of the lead runner. If he does that, they are both called out.
it means that all the runners move up a base, like runner on first move to second and the runner on second move up to third etc.
well a runner up is in second place so any team that is in second place is a runner up team
Yes. Most runner interference calls are made on the runner sliding into the second baseman or shortstop to break up a double play.
Its basically the same thing as being tagged. If he has the ball still in his possesion and the runner collides. Its an out. Same concept when a runner is running home and the catcher is attempting a tag out because they are off the plate. Collisions happen. But if the ball is in a glove... the collision is also considered an out.
According to MLB Rule 7.03: " Two runners may not occupy a base, but if, while the ball is alive, two runners are touching a base, the following runner shall be out when tagged. The preceding runner is entitled to the base. " If two runners are on a base and both are tagged, the runner that got to the base first is safe and the runner that got to the base second is out.
the average speed is 6.67m/second
That depends on whether a runner is forced to vacate a base when a ground ball is hit. If there is a runner on first base and a ground ball is hit, the runner is forced to run to second base because the batter is running to first base. If there is also a runner on second base, that runner is forced to run to third because the runner from first is running to second. If a runner is not forced to run, they do not have to. If there are runners on first base and third base and a ground ball is hit, the runner at first is forced to run to second because the batter is running to first. But the runner on third is not forced to run because no runner is running to third base from second base.