answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No when the batter gets hit by the ball it is called and walk and the batter gets to go to first base

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-06-26 17:06:31
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Softball

25 cards

What is the function of the heart

From what country did the Munich Massacre hostages originate

In what year did the Munich Massacre take place

How do you take an accurate pulse

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
4 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is the batter out if the pitcher accidentally hits the ball to the batter?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What if pitcher hits batter?

If the pitcher hits the batter on a pitch then the batter is awarded first base. However if the batter swings at the ball and it hits her then it is a strike


Pitcher throws ball and ball hits ground first bounces up and batter hits it. is this a hit?

No. You fool.


Can the batter run if his hit actually hits the pitcher?

As long as the pitcher doesn't catch the ball.


What does beaned when playing baseball?

When a pitcher deliberately throws a ball at a batter's head, that is a bean ball. If he hits the batter's head, he beaned the batter.


If the pitcher hits the batters hand with the ball is the batter awarded a base?

yes


Who gets the putout when a batter hits the ball but he is out of the batters box and does the pitcher get a strike out?

The batter is out, scored 2u, not a strike out.


A batter hits the ball its hits home plate then the batter?

it depends on whether the batter is still in the batter's box when the ball hits him. If he is in the batter's box then the ball is foul. If he is out of the batter's box and the ball hits him in fair territory then the batter is out.


When a baseball pitcher gives up hits what does that mean?

It means that when the pitcher threw the ball the batter hit the ball into the field of play and was credited with a base hit.


If a batter hits ball but it strikes pitcher plate before it touches the ground and stays on fair territory?

Fair ball.


If a batted ball hits the batter is he out?

If the ball hits the batter in fair territory, the batter is ruled out. If the ball hits the batter in foul territory or the batter's box, the call is a foul ball.


If a pitcher throws a ball that hit the dirt and the batter swings and hits it is a fair ball?

It Is Fair As Long As The Batter Swings And They Hit The Ball... As Long As It Is Inside The Foul Lines The Ball Is In Play.


If a pitcher throws the ball to the batter and he doesn't hit it?

If the batter attempts to hit the ball and misses, it is a strike. If the batter does not attempt to hit the ball and the ball enters the strike zone, it is a strike. If the batter does not attempt to hit the ball and the ball does not enter the strike zone, it is a ball (unless it hits the batter, then the batter is awarded 1st base).

People also asked