answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No when the batter gets hit by the ball it is called and walk and the batter gets to go to first base

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-06-26 17:06:31
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is the batter out if the pitcher accidentally hits the ball to the batter?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What if pitcher hits batter?

If the pitcher hits the batter on a pitch then the batter is awarded first base. However if the batter swings at the ball and it hits her then it is a strike


Can the batter run if his hit actually hits the pitcher?

As long as the pitcher doesn't catch the ball.


Pitcher throws ball and ball hits ground first bounces up and batter hits it. is this a hit?

No. You fool.


If the pitcher hits the batters hand with the ball is the batter awarded a base?

yes


Who gets the putout when a batter hits the ball but he is out of the batters box and does the pitcher get a strike out?

The batter is out, scored 2u, not a strike out.


If a pitcher throws the ball to the batter and he doesn't hit it?

If the batter attempts to hit the ball and misses, it is a strike. If the batter does not attempt to hit the ball and the ball enters the strike zone, it is a strike. If the batter does not attempt to hit the ball and the ball does not enter the strike zone, it is a ball (unless it hits the batter, then the batter is awarded 1st base).


If a batted ball hits the batter is he out?

If the ball hits the batter in fair territory, the batter is ruled out. If the ball hits the batter in foul territory or the batter's box, the call is a foul ball.


If a pitcher throws a ball that hit the dirt and the batter swings and hits it is a fair ball?

It Is Fair As Long As The Batter Swings And They Hit The Ball... As Long As It Is Inside The Foul Lines The Ball Is In Play.


A batter is in the batters box the pitcher throws and the batter hits the ball into his foot and the ball goes foul but what is the call?

its a dead ball and a strike, but not strike 3, just like a foul.


When a baseball pitcher gives up hits what does that mean?

It means that when the pitcher threw the ball the batter hit the ball into the field of play and was credited with a base hit.


A batter hits the ball its hits home plate then the batter?

it depends on whether the batter is still in the batter's box when the ball hits him. If he is in the batter's box then the ball is foul. If he is out of the batter's box and the ball hits him in fair territory then the batter is out.


If a batter hits ball but it strikes pitcher plate before it touches the ground and stays on fair territory?

Fair ball.


Why does the batter in baseball ask for a new ball if the ball hits the ground?

Because the ball usually gets scuffed up when it hits the ground and then the pitcher can use this scuffed up ball to throw pitches that move eratically and make it harder for the batter to hit the ball.


The Pitcher throws towards home plate. the ball bounces in the dirt before home plate and it hits the batter is it a dead ball or hit batter?

It is a dead ball and the batter is awarded first base and is ruled a hit by pitch


What is the meaning of getting beaned in baseball?

To hit someone in the face with the ball when you try to have them hit it. The pitcher pitches and the ball hits the batter.


When a pitcher pitches and the ball does not hit the groundand the batter does not swing but ball bounces off catchers mitt and hits batter why isn't that a walk?

The only way a hit-by-pitch walk can be recorded is if the batter is actually hit by the pitcher. Once another defensive player has touched the ball it is no longer the pitcher's responsibility.


Is it a dead ball if the ball hits the ground before the batter hits it?

No, the ball is not dead and the batter may attempt to hit it.


Who does most work on a baseball diamond?

The Pitcher does the most work on a baseball diamond because the pitcher works on every play to try to strikeout the batter. The other players just try to get the batter/runner out when the batter hits the ball.


Batter hits a pitch and the ball bounces and hits the batter is he out?

If the batter is in fair territory, the batter is out. If the batter is not in fair territory, for example the batter is still in the batter's box, the ball is called foul.


What does beaned when playing baseball?

When a pitcher deliberately throws a ball at a batter's head, that is a bean ball. If he hits the batter's head, he beaned the batter.


Why is the pitcher considered the most important defensive player on a baseball team?

Because where and how the pitcher throws the ball has a lot to do with where and how hard the batter hits it. If the pitcher is throwing the ball on the corners of the plate, moving the ball up and down in the strike zone, and changing speeds generally the batter will not hit as hard as the pitcher who throws the ball, no matter how hard, over the middle of the plate. The defense will usually set its positions based on how a pitcher is going to pitch to a batter. If the defense plays a batter to the opposite field and the pitcher throws a pitch on the outside corner at the knees, the batter is usually going to hit that ball to the opposite field, maybe sometimes up the middle. If the defense is playing the batter to the opposite field and the pitcher throws the ball belt high over the inside half of the plate, chances are the batter will hit the ball very hard and pull the ball away from where the defense is setup.


Softball rules can batter hit ball after it hits the ground?

no absolutely not it is an automatic strike If the ball is pitched and hits the ground before it gets to the batter and the batter then hits the ball it is a legal hit.


If a batter hits the ball but the ball hits a batter on his way to first base is he out?

Yes, the batter would be out for interference if he's touched by the batted ball in fair territory.


What is the rule when a batter hits a ball then the ball hits the batter and there are runners in first and second baseis this a dead ball or live?

it is a foul.


What happens if the pitcher gets hit by the batter's hit?

The ball is in play like any other batted ball and is considered fair whether or not it ricochets into foul territory after hitting the pitcher. If the ball hits the pitcher on the fly and is caught by a fielder before it touches the ground, the batter is out. If a ground ball touches a pitcher and another fielder grabs it and throws the batter out at first base, the pitcher is given an assist on the putout.