answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The batter is out, scored 2u, not a strike out.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-14 03:01:48
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who gets the putout when a batter hits the ball but he is out of the batters box and does the pitcher get a strike out?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If a batter steps out of the batters box while the pitcher is delivering a pitch is it an automatic strike?

no


A batter is in the batters box the pitcher throws and the batter hits the ball into his foot and the ball goes foul but what is the call?

its a dead ball and a strike, but not strike 3, just like a foul.


What if pitcher hits batter?

If the pitcher hits the batter on a pitch then the batter is awarded first base. However if the batter swings at the ball and it hits her then it is a strike


Is it scored a strike out for the batter if he is hit in fair territory by his own batted ball?

No. The batter is indeed "out," but the play is not a "strike out" for either the batter or the pitcher.


How do you get your pitcher not to be afraid of hitting the batter?

Have your pitcher only focus on the strike zone. Have him/her think they are a hunter. A hunter looks into the scope and looks straight down the barrel. In this case the barrel is the line from the pitcher's eyes to the strike zone. If he or she looks at the strike zone and the catcher's glove only, they should not have a problem with hitting batters.


What is the umpires decision if the batter steps out of the box whilst batting?

MLB Rule 6.02 is pretty clear:The batter shall take his position in the batters box promptly when it is his time at bat.(b) The batter shall not leave his position in the batters box after the pitcher comes to Set Position, or starts his windup.PENALTY: If the pitcher pitches, the umpire shall call Ball or Strike, as the case may be."The official commentary on this rule says even more: "Umpires may grant a hitters request for Time once he is in the batters box, but the umpire should eliminate hitters walking out of the batters box without reason. If umpires are not lenient, batters will understand that they are in the batters box and they must remain there until the ball is pitched."Unless an umpire agrees to call, "Time" at the request of the batter, the pitcher may pitch at will, and the umpire can call a strike if the pitcher throws the ball down the middle of the plate without a batter there. If a batter refuses a request to re-enter the box, the umpire can call a strike even without a pitch.


How many batters did Baseball pitcher Nolan Ryan strike out in his career?

4140


How can you have more than three strikeouts in an inning?

In baseball, in order for a batter to be called out after the third strike, the catcher must catch the ball without it hitting the ground. If he does not, and there is no runner on first base, or there are two outs, the batter becomes a batter-runner. At this point, in order to make the out, the catcher must either tag the runner, or throw the ball to first for a force-out. Regardless of the outcome of the play, the pitcher is still awarded a strike-out. As an illustration, a pitcher can face two batters, and strike them both out. A third batter comes to the plate, receives three strikes against him, but due to an uncaught third strike, reach first. A fourth batter can then come to the plate, strike-out, and thus award the pitcher with his fourth strike-out in the inning.


Is the pitcher credited with a strike out if the catcher drops ball on third strike?

yes, so as a result it is possible to strike out four batters in an inning


Is it possible to strike six people out in one inning?

Yes, it is. When a pitcher strikes someone out, the ball will occasionally pop out of the catcher's glove while the batter is swinging. When that happens, the batter can run for first. The pitcher, however, is still credited with the strikeout.Therefore, a pitcher could strike 6 people out if 3 people reached base when the catcher dropped the ball 3 times and if the pitcher struck out 3 batters regularly.


What does it mean when the pitcher fanned the batter?

He swung (fanned the air) at the ball for a strike


What is the stike of softball?

A strike in softball is when a pitcher pitches a softball to the batter [located in the batter box in front of the catcher] and the batter misses. When it is a strike, it is thrown in a particular area from the batter's armpits to the bottom of their knees.

People also asked