The ball is live and in play.
There is no penalty unless the glove touches the batted ball.
Yes. In the rare case that a batted ball gets stuck in the webbing of a glove a fielder may throw the glove to another fielder when attempting to put someone out.
Yes, but if I were you, I wouldn't try it. Though you can if you want.
MLB Rule 7.05(c) rules about throwing a glove at a fair ball: Each runner including the batter-runner may, without liability to be put out, advance " Three bases, if a fielder deliberately throws his glove at and touches a fair ball. The ball is in play and the batter may advance to home base at his peril ". MLB Rule 7.05(e) rules about throwing a glove at a thrown ball: Each runner including the batter-runner may, without liability to be put out, advance " Two bases, if a fielder deliberately throws his glove at and touches a thrown ball. The ball is in play; "
Nothing except, after the play is over, he has to pick his glove back up. There is no rule that says you need to be wearing a glove.
For there to be a legal catch, there must be a catch and voluntary release of the ball. Therefore, if the ball knocks the glove off the fielder's hand, he didn't meet either of the criteria for a catch: he didn't catch it, and he didn't release the ball voluntarily.
The runner is out as long as the fielder you touches has the ball in his glove
Nothing happens but it reflects poorly on the player throwing the glove. If he does hit the ball with his glove a dead ball is called and the runners advance two bases and the fielder is charged with an error.
No fielder can use any part of the uniform to catch a batted ball. In fact, if a a fielder touches a fair batted ball with his cap, mask or any part of his uniform detached from its proper place [Rule 7.05(b)], or if a fielder deliberately throws his glove and touches a fair batted ball [Rule 7.05(c)], the runner is entitled to 3 bases without liability to be put out. And it's two bases if it's a throwen ball.
No, the glove is considered an extension of the fielder's hand so if the glove comes off the fielder is deemed to have dropped the ball.
If the glove or mitt falls off in the process of catching the ball, it is not a legal catch. The fielder must have control of the ball in the glove and then remove it himself.
So long as the fielder has full possession of the ball the runner is considered out whether the ball is in the glove, in the bare hand, or in the glove covered with the bare hand.
The runner must remain on the base until the ball is in the fielders glove. Once the fielder has the ball securely(in the glove and the glove closed), the runner can advance to the next base. The fielder can throw you out at the base.Actually the runner may leave the base once the ball is touched by a fielder.