Best Answer

Nothing happens but it reflects poorly on the player throwing the glove. If he does hit the ball with his glove a dead ball is called and the runners advance two bases and the fielder is charged with an error.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Player throws his glove at a baseball does not hit ball?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

In baseball is a player out if he is tagged by glove and not the ball?

Only if the ball is inside the glove

What is the equipment for a baseball player?

a bat a helmet a glove and a ball

Fielder throws his glove at a batted ball but does not touch the ball what's the ruling?

The ball is live and in play. There is no penalty unless the glove touches the batted ball.

Who throws the ball in baseball?

usually the pitcher but evry body throwes the ball

What are baseball player Art Ball's physical stats?

Art Ball weighs 168 pounds. He throws right.

What is a pro flare ball glove?

a baseball glove

Name something you might ask your favorite baseball player to autograph?

ball jersey baseball card baseball cap picture glove

What do you need to become a baseball player?

well all you'll need is a bat ball and glove and practice

If you throw your baseball glove at a ball during the game and catch it is it an out?

No. According to MLB Rule 7.05(c), the batter and all runners may advance three bases when: "a fielder deliberately throws his glove at and touches a fair ball. The ball is in play and the batter may advance to home base at his peril."

What is a pithcher in baseball?

it is the player who pitches the ball to the hitter on the opposite team!:0 (in other words its the person who throws the ball to the hitter)-sierra

What is a permeable?

a baseball glove that is catching a ball

Is it an out if the defensive player catches the ball then drops his glove but the ball remains in the glove?

No, the glove is considered an extension of the fielder's hand so if the glove comes off the fielder is deemed to have dropped the ball.