no when you are diving and that stuff is a hit if they drop it
The runner is out as long as the fielder you touches has the ball in his glove
The ball is live and in play. There is no penalty unless the glove touches the batted ball.
For there to be a legal catch, there must be a catch and voluntary release of the ball. Therefore, if the ball knocks the glove off the fielder's hand, he didn't meet either of the criteria for a catch: he didn't catch it, and he didn't release the ball voluntarily.
No, he must be tagged with the ball, either while still in the glove or with the ball. He can't just be touched with the glove without the ball in it either.
Yes, the runner would be out because of the force play meaning that the runner has to go no matter what.
No, the glove is considered an extension of the fielder's hand so if the glove comes off the fielder is deemed to have dropped the ball.
MLB Rule 7.05(c) rules about throwing a glove at a fair ball: Each runner including the batter-runner may, without liability to be put out, advance " Three bases, if a fielder deliberately throws his glove at and touches a fair ball. The ball is in play and the batter may advance to home base at his peril ". MLB Rule 7.05(e) rules about throwing a glove at a thrown ball: Each runner including the batter-runner may, without liability to be put out, advance " Two bases, if a fielder deliberately throws his glove at and touches a thrown ball. The ball is in play; "
Nothing happens but it reflects poorly on the player throwing the glove. If he does hit the ball with his glove a dead ball is called and the runners advance two bases and the fielder is charged with an error.
If the glove or mitt falls off in the process of catching the ball, it is not a legal catch. The fielder must have control of the ball in the glove and then remove it himself.
Yes. In the rare case that a batted ball gets stuck in the webbing of a glove a fielder may throw the glove to another fielder when attempting to put someone out.
Yes, if it is a force out, as long as the fielder has the ball in his possession (glove or free hand) if he touches the bag before the runner with any part of his body then the runner would be called out. Now if this was a play that required a tag, and the ball was in his bare hand and the tag is made with the glove, or visa-versa, then the runner is safe
This would probably be the judgment of the umpire. If he felt the ball was under control as the fielder touched the base, the runner would be out. If he felt that the ball was not fully under control and hitting the base caused the ball to come out of the glove, the runner would be safe.