answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

As long as you don't hit the net and the ball stays in play by all other rules, you hit around the net.

Well you could hit the net but it has to go to the opponents side if it hit in your side its the opponents point.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-12-10 04:46:36
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Sports

21 cards

What happens if carbon dioxide levels in the blood are too low

Which sport combined the games of handball and squash

What type of surface is the All-England championships at Wimbledon played on

Which of these sports features a competition known as the Grand Slam

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.67
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you hit a tennis ball around the net?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you reach over the net to hit a tennis ball?

No you cannot reach over the net to hit a tennis ball...


What is the purpose of tennis racket?

To hit the tennis ball over the net.


What is a netball in tennis?

When the ball goes into the net. After that it stops. The person that hit the ball into the net looses the point.


Can a tennis ball go around the net and not over the net and still be in play?

Yes it can. Roger Federer recently hit a shot that went around the net post for a winner.


What is it called when a tennis ball goes around the net and not over it?

out


If you served the ball in tennis and it hit the net and landed in your court is it a fault?

Yes.


If you touch the net in tennis do you lose the point?

If you hit the ball into the net in tennis you don't lose a point, rather the opponent get s a point.


Can you hit tennis ball on opposite side of net?

No, no players can cross over the net during play.


What is a net ball in tennis?

A net ball in tennis is when the ball touches the net when one is serving. The person who had served the ball would have to retake the service.


What are three ways a tennis player losses a point?

Hits the ball out or in the net or doesnt hit the ball...


Does the ball have to hit the racket net in tennis?

Yes, otherwise your opponent gets the point


Can you reach over the net to hit the ball in tennis?

Yes. The occasion which allows a tennis player to reach over the net to contact a tennis ball is when backspin, or blowing wind, causes a ball to go back across the net, after it has bounced within the bounds of your court. Randy Lynn Rutledge (author of Fix Your Tennis)

People also asked