answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If a PLAYER hits the net, then it's called as a net violation and the opposite team gets a point, but if the BALL hit's the net, it's still in play.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When a player hits the net but still goes over in volleyball what happens?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens when the ball is served in volleyball and hits the net but makes it over?

The ball is still technically in. According to the rules of volleyball, if it hits the net and goes over, it is still in.


What happens in volleyball if a Player goes up for a spike and reaches over the net crossing it?

It doesn't matter as long as they don't touch the net.


What happens if the volleyball goes over but hits the floor?

The team that hit the ball over will get a point.


What happens when you hit the volleyball more then three times?

If the same team hits the ball more than three times without a player from the other team contacting it, then the point goes to the other team.


Is a let ball in play or out in volleyball?

Even of the ball hits the top of the net, if it goes over, it is still in play.


Block in volley ball?

when a player goes up against a player on the opposite team and reaches their hands over the net to stop the volleyball from coming over


How do you play the game volleyball?

The game of volleyball goes up to 15 points.


What happens to your mass when the elevator goes down?

your mass is still the same


What happens if a team is found to be out of correct rotation order?

In volleyball, if a team is out of rotation, then a point is given to the other team and the serve goes to the other team as well.


In a volleyball game if a player blocks a ball but his hand touches the net what happens?

If it hits the net but does not go over then it is a sideout and the other team gets the ball. If it hits the net but goes over, it is playable and the other team must get it or lose a point.


What happens after a committee has reviewed a law?

it goes to the house for the of origin and goes to the second houseyou can still Act after the bill goes to the governor.


What happens if your bank goes to bankruptcy and you owe money to them?

You still owe money.