It is called a "let" in tennis when the ball hits the net because "Filet" is the French word for net and the game originated in France.
Let is when the ball goes over the net and lands inside the box but hits the net going over, Let is only on a serve.. Net is when the ball hits the net and fails to go get over the net.
There is no umpire in tennis.
A Let It is called a "Let".
A net ball is on any shot that it goes in the net. A let ball is when you are serving and it hits the net but the ball goes in therefore re-serving.
I am pretty sure that a "Let" In tennis is when some one returns the ball and it hits the net. But im not exactly sure!
In tennis, a let can be called for multiple reasons. One reason for a let to be called is if a serve lands in the correct service box, but hits the net first. A let will be called and the server will serve again. Another reason for a let to be called is if something disrupts play or presents a hazard. An example of this would be a ball from another court rolling onto a tennis court while a point is being played.
Let is when the ball goes over the net and lands inside the box but hits the net going over, Let is only on a serve. Net is when the ball hits the net and fails to go get over the net.
Yes... each time the ball hits the net, on serve, and hits the other side, it is a let.
Let in tennis is when a point has to be stopped because of a distraction in the middle of a point from something like a balls rolling on to the court. A let is also where the serve hits the net and goes over into the correct service box. This rule applies to everything but the lets in World Team Tennis and Division one mens college tennis.
its the servers point. if the ball hits anything and it isn't a let, its automatically your point. by tennis law, the ball has to bounce once before any return. so, its not a let, and it hit the enemy's net player, its your point.
Yes, if the ball hits the net on the serve and then bounces in, it is let. This means the point will be replayed. There can be infinite lets in a row. Also, if there is an interruption, such as a ball bouncing on the court, a let will be played.
a let ball is when your ball hits the net and still goes over (like, hits the very tip) on a serve. That is a let. If it doesn't go over it's just considered out. You can reserve, and if it's your first serve, it's still your first serve. Same with second.
Yes, although I don't think this happens quite often! If anything that prevents or distracts you from recieving your opponent's balls, then a let must be called.