As long as you don't hit the net and the ball stays in play by all other rules, you hit around the net.
Well you could hit the net but it has to go to the opponents side if it hit in your side its the opponents point.
Yes, as long as you don't touch the net or the other side. You can't touch the ball until it crosses the net to your side, but once it crosses over, if it has spin and goes back to the opponent's side, you can and must reach over the net to touch the ball before it's second bounce because you will lose the point if it bounces back on the opponent's side without you touching it.
Yes, otherwise your opponent gets the point
Yes, as long as the ball lands on the other side of the table, it is fair game.
If its still your ball, yes.
Even of the ball hits the top of the net, if it goes over, it is still in play.
If a PLAYER hits the net, then it's called as a net violation and the opposite team gets a point, but if the BALL hit's the net, it's still in play.
The ball is still technically in. According to the rules of volleyball, if it hits the net and goes over, it is still in.
No, it is not in play. That is called a "Let Ball", the server does not receive a penalty and reserves.
A net ball is on any shot that it goes in the net. A let ball is when you are serving and it hits the net but the ball goes in therefore re-serving.
Yes, because the referee is part of the game and if the ball hits off the ref the ball is still in play.
There is no official name for that shot. It is generally considered a layup, depending on how they shoot the ball.
Let serve is where it hits net but still lands in play and you get to re-take the serve. A net serve is where it hits the net and doesn't go over all lands out of play.
It is called a "let" in tennis when the ball hits the net because "Filet" is the French word for net and the game originated in France.
The posts are not part of the net. If the ball hits the post or goes around the post, the ball is out of play. It is the other team's point
There are no serving boxes in volleyball but if the ball hits the net and still lands within the court the ball is still in play and is considered a good serve.You may have your sports mixed up though, in tennis there are serving boxes and if the ball skims the net and still lands in it is called a "let" and this means the stroke must be replayed.