answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes. It also sounds like a crack.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2010-10-08 22:33:18
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you hear a click when a batter hits the ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

A batter hits the ball its hits home plate then the batter?

it depends on whether the batter is still in the batter's box when the ball hits him. If he is in the batter's box then the ball is foul. If he is out of the batter's box and the ball hits him in fair territory then the batter is out.


If a batted ball hits the batter is he out?

If the ball hits the batter in fair territory, the batter is ruled out. If the ball hits the batter in foul territory or the batter's box, the call is a foul ball.


Is it a dead ball if the ball hits the ground before the batter hits it?

No, the ball is not dead and the batter may attempt to hit it.


If a batter is hit by a ball in the batter's box after he hits the ball what is the call?

foul ball


What is the rule when a batter hits a ball then the ball hits the batter and there are runners in first and second baseis this a dead ball or live?

it is a foul.


What does it mean when a batter hits a ball and that ball hits second base?

fair ball


Softball rules can batter hit ball after it hits the ground?

no absolutely not it is an automatic strike If the ball is pitched and hits the ground before it gets to the batter and the batter then hits the ball it is a legal hit.


Is the batter out if a batted ball hits him as he's running to first base?

If the batter is outside the batter's box, and is in fair territory when the ball hits them, then yes they are out. If they are in the box, or in foul territory when the ball hits them, it is just a foul ball.


If a batter hits the ball but the ball hits a batter on his way to first base is he out?

Yes, the batter would be out for interference if he's touched by the batted ball in fair territory.


Batter hits a pitch and the ball bounces and hits the batter is he out?

If the batter is in fair territory, the batter is out. If the batter is not in fair territory, for example the batter is still in the batter's box, the ball is called foul.


What does the batter do in Rounders?

Hits the ball.


Suicide squeeze and the ball hits the batter and the runner on third is barreling down the line but the ball hits the batter?

If a pitched ball hits the batter, it is dead, and all runners must return to their bases.

People also asked