Yes, if it is a force out, as long as the fielder has the ball in his possession (glove or free hand) if he touches the bag before the runner with any part of his body then the runner would be called out.
Now if this was a play that required a tag, and the ball was in his bare hand and the tag is made with the glove, or visa-versa, then the runner is safe
Rule 7.06 of MLB rules state that a fielder, not in possession of the ball or in the act of fielding a batted ball or about to receive a thrown ball, may not impede the progress of a base runner. This includes faking a tag when not having the ball. However, there is no rule against tricking an opponent into leaving a base. It's the runner's responsibility to check with the umpire before doing so.
Yes, as long as the fielder has complete possession of the ball any part of their body touching the base creates a force out.
no! that would be interfering, and you will be out
No, the fielder does NOT have to touch the base before tagging a runner out. The fielder only touches the base on a forced play.
Yes, runner cannot intentionally dislodge ball from fielders glove.
if the umpire thinks the fielder with the glove "has control of" the ball, then runner is out. i can't imagine this happening.
The runner is out as long as the fielder you touches has the ball in his glove
No. To force an out, the defensive player has to touch the runner with the ball or touch the runner with the glove while the ball is in the glove. A thrown ball touching a runner does not count.
because without one all the runners on base would be able to score on a high pop up on the infield the tag up rule is a compromise between that situation and not allowing the runners to advance at all after a ball is caught
The runner would be safe. This is the same as if the ball were dislodged and falls out of the glove.
No, not unless he's deemed to have intentionally interfered with the ball.
Anytime the batter is put out at 1st base on a batted ball it is not considered a fielders choice, it is simply a put out. Now in your scenario if the catcher would have thrown home and the runner coming from 3rd is out and the batter is safe at 1st, then in that case it would be a fielders choice
This would probably be the judgment of the umpire. If he felt the ball was under control as the fielder touched the base, the runner would be out. If he felt that the ball was not fully under control and hitting the base caused the ball to come out of the glove, the runner would be safe.
No, he must be tagged with the ball, either while still in the glove or with the ball. He can't just be touched with the glove without the ball in it either.