I will assume you mean when a batter has hit a ground ball to an infielder and the throw to first pulls the first baseman off the bag. On any force play, and the above would be considered a force play since the batter is forced to run when (s)he hits the ball, the batter would be called out because it is only necessary to have full possession of the ball and touch the base before the runner does.
The fielder has to have the ball in his possession but if he drops it he doesn't have to tag up. Actually, the fielder doe NOT have to have possession of the ball for a base runner to tag up and advance. Once the runner is on the base ("tagging up") he may advance as soon as the fielder touches the ball, whether he has possession or not. In other words, the base runner may advance even if the fielder is bobbling the ball and then catches it, i. e. has possession.
He needs to catch it, and if he drops it the runner doesn't need to tag up.
If the pitcher is in contact with the runner, the runner is safe if the pitcher drops the ball. If the pitcher is in contact with the rubber, it is a balk if he drops the ball.
If the fielder catches the ball and, during the motion of reaching into the glove to grab the ball to throw, the ball drops to the ground the batter is called out. As long as the fielder has complete control of the ball before attempting to throw, the umpire will call the batter out.
In this case it's a judgment call for the scorer. If the ball was deep enough that the runner on third could score anyway on a tag-up, then there should be no error and the batter would be given credit for a sacrifice fly. However, if it is a short pop fly and the scorer doesn't think the runner could've tagged up and scored, then it would be an error. Of course, if there are two outs when this happens the run doesn't count and this is a moot point.
If the runner at second is out by being forced out, the batter is not given a base hit .... the play is ruled the same as if the ball was hit to an infielder that threw to second to force the runner. If the runner at second is out by being tagged because they rounded the base too far, the batter is given a base hit.
If he drops it yes
The definition of an error in baseball would be when a fielder misplays a ball that allows a batter or base runner to advance one or more additional bases when a regular or ordinary play would have prevented the advancement. An error can be when a fielder drops a fly ball, makes a poor throw, or isn't able to field an easy ground ball.
When a gas touches a cold surface and its temperature drops, it can form condensation, which is the process of changing from a gaseous state to a liquid state.
Yes
All Lotto Items are Daily Chance Drops~
yes it still is a force the runner has to go