answersLogoWhite

0

Yes. Taken from the official MLB rules (available in various locations on the internet): "If the pitch touches the ground and ... the batter hits such a pitch, the ensuing action shall be the same as if he hit the ball in flight."

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

RossRoss
Every question is just a happy little opportunity.
Chat with Ross
JordanJordan
Looking for a career mentor? I've seen my fair share of shake-ups.
Chat with Jordan
RafaRafa
There's no fun in playing it safe. Why not try something a little unhinged?
Chat with Rafa
More answers

no absolutely not it is an automatic strike

If the ball is pitched and hits the ground before it gets to the batter and the batter then hits the ball it is a legal hit.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

i think you can, but it's a very bad idea

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it legal to hit a baseball after it bounces?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp