No, that would be perfectly legal. Hitting the ball before it bounces is called a volley.
If by what you mean is are you allowed to hit the return before it bounces - NO.
No, only the person standing diagonal from the server at the baseline may return
ACE
Badly.
In tennis doubles, the rules for receiving involve the receiving team standing on the opposite side of the net from the serving team. The receiving team must return the serve before it bounces twice and the players must take turns hitting the ball. The receiving team can stand anywhere on their side of the court to return the serve.
In tennis, a serve must not bounce twice on the opponent's side for it to be considered valid. If the ball bounces twice before the opponent has a chance to return it, the server wins the point. However, if the ball bounces twice after being served but before being returned, the serve is considered a fault. Therefore, the server must ensure the ball is hit back before it bounces twice.
The receiver must stand diagonally opposite to the server. For example, if the server is on the right side (thus serving to the server's left service box), then the receiver must stand to the receiver's right to be diagonally opposite to that of the server.
if you hit the ball and it bounces out of the court, the other team gets a point and they get to serve
There are many terms used in lawn tennis. Some of those words are volley, ace, baseline, break, advantage, fault, let, set, tiebreaker, return, serve, set point and receiver.
You can only be awarded an ace when you serve the ball.
To effectively return a serve in tennis, a player should focus on positioning themselves well, anticipating the direction of the serve, and using proper footwork and timing to make a solid contact with the ball. It is important to stay balanced, keep the eye on the ball, and use a combination of technique and strategy to return the serve with accuracy and power.
In tennis when the opposing player is unable to return the first serve, this is known as an ace. An ace is also a hole in one in golf, and obviously card games.