answersLogoWhite

0

I'm not a Baseball expert, but I seem to recall a rule against crossing in front of the catcher from one side of the plate to the other when the pitcher is on the mound without first calling time out. Maybe there are some baseball experts out there who can elaborate further. Yes. This is true. If the batter crosses from one side to the other while the pitcher is set to pitch, the batter is declared out. Another way an out can be recorded without the aid of a pitcher is if the batter does anything against the rules like corking the bat.

User Avatar

Wiki User

17y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

SteveSteve
Knowledge is a journey, you know? We'll get there.
Chat with Steve
MaxineMaxine
I respect you enough to keep it real.
Chat with Maxine
BlakeBlake
As your older brother, I've been where you are—maybe not exactly, but close enough.
Chat with Blake

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How can a batter be called out if the pitcher does nothing?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp