The ball is dead and all runner go back there base the batter is called out ...
The batter who was at bat when the out was made bats first the next inning... the out was made by the base runner the batter is not penalize for his out ...( the base runner could have made the out at any base and the batter will bat again )
If the runner is in fair territory then the runner is out. But if the ball hits the runner in foul territory, then it would just be a foul ball. If the ball hits the runner in fair territory, the runner is out but if the batter is safe to 1st then they would be safe.
The runner is safe at third and the runner is safe at first.
The runner is out and the batter gets a new at bat when the next inning starts.
It does not matter what the batter did. If the runner from 3rd was in fair territory when the ball hit him -- the runner is out, batter is credited with a single and gets to go to 1st base
he is automatically sent to 1st base.
No they get a pinch runner.
A pinch runner must be inserted for him at first base. Then, the batter that was hit cannot return, and the pinch runner must stay in the game (unless he's replaced by someone else, in which case the runner can't return).
The batter is out unless a fielder touched the ball
The "batter" becomes a "runner" if he is walked, hit by a pitch or puts the ball in play. He becomes dejected if he strikes out, fouls out or is ejected from the game.
Absolutely not -- a runner can (and invariable does) leave the base even before the pitcher throws the ball to the batter! That's called leading off. A batter can attempt to run to the next base without the batter hitting it -- ie, stealing a base. PERHAPS what you're asking about is what happens if the runner leaves the base before the ball is hit AND the batter hits the ball AND the ball is caught by a fielder before it hits the ground AND the ball is then thrown to the base where the runner was AND the ball is held there before the runner returns to that base. If ALL of those things happen, then the runner is out.
If the batter was in the batter's box and did not make an intentional motion with the bat to block the catcher then nothing happens. The ball is still live and in play
It is called a sqeeze play. It is a form of sacrifice bunting, but when the running is on third, it is exclusively known as a squeeze play. Also, when this happens the batter's sole porpose is to get the runner in and not to reach base himself.
a steal or balk
If the batter showed signs of trying to move out of the way to give the catcher a clear lane to throw then neither the batter or the runner it out. If the batter did not move at all to provide the catcher a throwing lane, then the batter is out, but the runner is safe.
I am not sure why its there. you can have a swinging bunt and it won't be consider an "out" the the batter is out and i don't think anything happens with second base runner. he can i believe try to move up if he wants.
4 Runs score. The Batter, The runner on 1st, The Runner on 2nd and the runner on 3rd.
The batter is credited with a single. The runner is out and play is dead.
Runner returns to prior base.
The batter becomes a runner the moment he steps out of the batters box and is heading towards first base.
Batter is out, the ball is dead when it hits the batter. Runner at third returns to third.
the runner who left the base early is called out.
The drop third strike rule only applies when there is no runner on first base. In this case nothing would happen but the batter would be out.
A runner doesn't get a strike, a batter does.