Chat with our AI personalities
When their is a AL team is the home there is a dh. When a NL team is the home team there is no dh.
your mom guff chad buff dh dh
Yes. There is no obligation to use the DH in baseball. A somewhat confusing question. A relief pitcher can be used AS the DH. However normal DH rules apply and that player could not pitch in the game. A relief pitcher can pinch hit FOR the DH as well. That pitcher then becomes the DH and normal rules apply. I am pretty sure that a relief pitch that enters the game as a pitcher can not be inserted into the lineup for the DH but I could be wrong. Of course you don't have to use the DH but you can't use a relief pitcher in your lineup unless he's playing a position in the field. Yes. When you bring in the relief pitcher, you can at that time have him hit in place of the DH. You can also have him pinch-hit for the DH at a later point in the game. Note that in both cases, there is no longer a DH and all pitchers must hit. Baseball rule 6.10.
9, just like in the U.S. The Pacific League has the designated hitter rule so there are ten with the DH and pitcher (like in the American League). The Central League does not used the DH.
The 2011 starters were: 1B - Mark Teixeira 2B - Robinson Cano SS - Derek Jeter 3B - Alex Rodriguez C - Russell Martin LF - Brett Gardner CF - Curtis Granderson RF - Nick Swisher DH - Jorge Posada Starting pitchers: CC Sabathia, A.J. Burnett, Ivan Nova, Freddy Garcia and Bartolo Colon. Relief pitchers: David Robertson, Rafael Soriano, Boone Logan, Phil Hughes and Mariano Rivera.