answersLogoWhite

0

No, it will be an indirect free kick if he picks it up again

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can a goalie bounce the ball during a soccer match?

No, a goalie cannot bounce the ball during a soccer match. They are only allowed to bounce the ball once they have control of it with their hands and are preparing to kick or throw it.


Can a goalie drop the ball and then pick it up again during a soccer match?

No, a goalie cannot drop the ball and then pick it up again during a soccer match. Once the goalie releases the ball from their hands, they cannot handle it again until it has been touched by another player.


In the NFL if you bobble once is it incomplete?

In the NFL, if you bobble once and drop the ball before retaining possession, it is an incomplete pass. However, if you bobble, gain control over the football and take two steps before dropping the ball, it is ruled a fumble, and the ball is available for either team to recover and gain possession.


When tagging up does the runner have to wait for fielder to have possession or first touch?

The fielder has to have the ball in his possession but if he drops it he doesn't have to tag up. Actually, the fielder doe NOT have to have possession of the ball for a base runner to tag up and advance. Once the runner is on the base ("tagging up") he may advance as soon as the fielder touches the ball, whether he has possession or not. In other words, the base runner may advance even if the fielder is bobbling the ball and then catches it, i. e. has possession.


In football if the kicking team is kicking off in a normal formation and the receiving team does not touch it and the kicking team does touch it is it their ball?

No, the kicking team would need to gain possession of the ball. For kickoffs, the ball is considered a 'free ball' once it travels 10 yards from the spot of the kick. The ball is also considered 'free' if a member of the receiving team touches it, but does not gain full possession, before it travels 10 yards from the spot of the kick. The first team whose player gains possession of the ball is awarded the ball. Touching the ball does not signify possession ... a player must have full possession of the ball for his team to be awarded possession. A lot of 'possessions' in that last statement but that is the qualifier as to which team is awarded the ball. Touching the ball means nothing, possessing the ball means everything.


Can a soccer goalie touch the ball in the offensive zone?

No. The goal keeper may only touch the ball with their hands in their own penalty area.


Can a player roll the ball to themselve to get possession in netball?

No, of course not. The player can only touch the ball once unless they are batting the ball to regain prosession, the ball has touched the goal ring or the ball has touched another person.


Can a soccer goalie kick the ball and score more than once in the same game?

Yes a goalkeeper can kick the ball and score more then one goal into the other net. And he can score from corner kicks as well.


What is stepping in netball?

if you move the foot you land on first and lift it up and put it back down


When the goalie catches the ball can the player run up and kick it in the goal?

No. Once a goalkeeper establishes control of the ball, no opposing player may interfere with goalkeepers ability to release the ball back into play. Bouncing the ball and catching prior to kicking or throwing is not considered release it into play. However, if the keeper loses control of the ball, it may be played by any player.


Where is a player marked down who makes a catch and bobbles the ball?

In the NFL the player is marked down once he has complete control of the ball (no longer bobbling the ball) and has been touched down by contact. If the player bobbles the ball, but continues to run and is not down by contact the play continues. However if the player catches the ball but is still bobbling it while he is being pushed backward by a defender, the player will be marked down once he has control at that spot.


Can a pulled goalie come back into the game in ice hockey?

No, once a goalie is pulled in ice hockey, they cannot re-enter the game unless there is an injury to the backup goalie.