answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In indoor volleyball, no person can double hit the volleyball unless the middle (blocker) hit the ball after a block.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-07-14 00:03:40
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When receiving a serve in volleyball can the ball be double hit?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is sideout mean in volleyball?

Sideout means that the team receiving the serve is getting the ball back in their possession.


What is the goal in receiving a serve in volleyball?

to bump set and spike it back to the opposite team ,kill the ball.


What receiving in volleyball?

Receiving in volleyball means that the opponent is severing and you are going to receive the ball.


Is out on a serve in volleyball?

i do not understand your question. but you ca serve the ball out in volleyball.


What Does Receiving A Serve Mean in volleyball?

You receive a serve when the opposing team is serving and when the ball is served over the net, you get the first pass/set of that point.


What is ball not tossed in volleyball?

Serve


What is the receiving in the volleyball?

Receiving means to have the ball served to you (the start of the whole play).


Can you spike the ball on the serve in volleyball?

no it has to be bumped first


Does the setter get the ball from the server in volleyball?

When your talking about receiving that ball from a serve, then no. While setters may "get" the ball from a serve to save it from hitting the ground it is never their goal to receive a serve. In most cases, the back row players will receive the serve and try to bump it to the setter who will, in turn, set it to the hitter. In a real game, it doesn't always happen this way of course but that is the basic set up for volleyball play.


What is the basic kind of serve in putting the ball in play in volleyball?

simple serve


What are the rules in volleyball about double contract?

Double contact of a played ball takes place when the ball makes contact with any part of a player's body more than once. Generally speaking, double contact is only allowed when playing a hard-hit spike on the block or dig. It is a misplay when receiving serve or passing/setting.


What is Receiving a hard hit ball in volleyball?

It's called a dig.

People also asked