When the quarterback throws the ball to the receiver and the receiver doesn't catch it.
An incomplete pass
It's an incomplete pass.
No, it is ruled an incomplete pass
In all stages of football, the clock is stopped for incomplete passes.
In American and Canadian Football, a ball can be passed forward from behind the line of scrimmage. If the ball falls on the ground it is called an incomplete pass. That means no one caught it. It can also be called an incomplete. That is a short way of saying "It is an incomplete forward pass."
it means the receiver dropped the ball
When a ball is thrown forward but not caught in bounds or dropped and it hits the ground
It is because it is ruled an incomplete pass and therefore time stops.
After first down, after incomplete pass, when player goes out of bounds a timeout
On the previous line of scrimmage, where the last play took place.
Because the refs need to stop the game and tell everyone