Best Answer

No, it is ruled an incomplete pass

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: On a forward pass can the football hit the ground and still be complete in Canadian football?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is an incomplete in football?

In American and Canadian Football, a ball can be passed forward from behind the line of scrimmage. If the ball falls on the ground it is called an incomplete pass. That means no one caught it. It can also be called an incomplete. That is a short way of saying "It is an incomplete forward pass."

If the ball bounces off the ground in Canadian football and someone catches it is it a reception?

No. It's the same as American football.

What is the grounding of a forward pass in hockey?

There is no such thing; almost all passes never leave the ground and those that do are always forward. You are confused with American football, where a forward pass is ruled dead once it touches the ground.

How does man walk?

When we walk on the ground our foot pushes the ground backward, and in return, the ground pushes our foot forward. The forward reaction exerted by the ground pushes our foot forward. The forward reaction exerted by the ground on our foot makes us walk forward.

What is correct football ground or the football ground?

hill end football club around the ground

What is a footy ground?

A football ground is an oval shaped ground on which Australian football is played.

If a football is thrown and a recevier catches it but has not yet hit the ground can he toss it forward to another receiver?

If the receiver gains possession of the ball and then tosses it forward, it's a forward lateral. If he does not gain possession, it's technically just a tipped ball because he never caught it.

What is the name of the french football ground?

the football ground is called "le terrain de football / le terrain de foot"

In football if the ball goes out of bounds and a player is inbounds and catches the ball when it is out but he isn't is it a complete pass?

The ball is not "out of bounds" unless the ball or the player who possesses it touches the ground in an out of bounds area. So in the case where the ball is in flight over the sideline, and a player who is inbounds catches it and demonstrates control before stepping out, the pass is complete.

What is an americian football ground called?

a football field

Can you bobble the football to the ground i'n football?


What is the name of the Wrexham football ground?

The Racecourse Ground