answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The ball is still in play as if it hit the net but went on the other side.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-05-11 17:15:26
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Sports

21 cards

What happens if carbon dioxide levels in the blood are too low

Which sport combined the games of handball and squash

What type of surface is the All-England championships at Wimbledon played on

Which of these sports features a competition known as the Grand Slam

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.67
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens in tennis if a ball hits a pole and lands in on the other side of the net?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is it out if the ball lands on the line in tennis?

No


What will happen if the ball lands on a tennis court?

it will bounce higher other than any surface.


What happens to a tennis ball if you put it in water?

The tennis ball floats on top of the water.


When serving in tennis is a ball that lands in the doubles alley considered out?

yes


In tennis when the ball hits the scoreboard but lands in the correct box is it a point?

No


What happens if you puncture a tennis ball?

it's not as bouncy


Is it out if the ball lands on the line in a serve in tennis?

If any part of the ball is touching the line, but the rest is out, it is still called in.


What does a line judge say when the tennis ball lands in the wrong area or outside of the court?

"out"


In tennis if you swing and miss at a ball but it lands out do the opponents get the point?

If you swing at the ball but it goes out after you have swung, then the other team could possibly get the point, it just depends on the tounament rules


What is an ace in tennis?

An ace occurs when a served ball lands on the other side of the court, within the service box, and the player on that side fails to even touch the ball with his racket.


What is a let for tennis?

In tennis, a let is where a player serves and the ball clips or brushes the top of the net chord and still lands in the serice box, and when this happens, the serve is played again without a fault taking effect in the scoring.


Does a tennis ball bounce?

Yes, it does. Observe any tennis match or practice, or obtain a ball and just drop it and see what happens.

People also asked