answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-05-14 22:14:56
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Sports

21 cards

What happens if carbon dioxide levels in the blood are too low

Which sport combined the games of handball and squash

What type of surface is the All-England championships at Wimbledon played on

Which of these sports features a competition known as the Grand Slam

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.67
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it out if the ball lands on the line in tennis?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is it out if the ball lands on the line in a serve in tennis?

If any part of the ball is touching the line, but the rest is out, it is still called in.


What does a line judge say when the tennis ball lands in the wrong area or outside of the court?

"out"


When the tennis ball hits the line it is in or out?

The ball is only considered out if the whole ball is in front of the line, meaning if only a fracton of the ball lands on it and the rest is over, it is still called in.


What do line umpires do in tennis?

"Line Umpires" watch the lines or boundaries of the tennis court. They decide whether the ball lands in or out. However in a final arguement, the Chair Umpire has the final call.


In volley ball is it good if the ball lands on the line?

if the ball lands on the line it is considered in and it depends on the situation your in to determine it good or bad


What will be the call if the volleyball lands on the services line?

"In" If any part of the ball lands on the end or side line then the ball is in.


What is it when the ball lands on the line in volley ball?

If your asking if its IN or OUT. its IN


When serving in tennis is a ball that lands in the doubles alley considered out?

yes


In tennis when the ball hits the scoreboard but lands in the correct box is it a point?

No


If a tennis ball is ever so slightly outside the line but would be touching the line if it were in a hypothetical compressed state is that considered in or out?

As long as the ball is touching the line, it is considered in. Even if the majority of the tennis ball is out, as long as a tiny sliver of that tennis ball is touching the line, it is considered in.


In tennis if the ball hits the line is it in or out?

If the ball hits any part of the line it's in


Is a ball that lands on the line in volleyball in?

Yes, it is in!

People also asked