Yes, if the ball bounces more than twice it is a no ball but if it bounces twice it is legal. Although this is a very unlikely situation.
If it hit the batter the batter gets first and it's scored as a hit by pitch.
No, that would be perfectly legal. Hitting the ball before it bounces is called a volley.
A bank shot is a where you throw a Tomahawk and it bounces off a surface (or multiple surfaces) before hitting an enemy.
It is a dead ball and the batter is awarded first base and is ruled a hit by pitch
No it is a hits batsmen. The batter gets first base and the ball is ruled dead. Everyone who is forced moves up one base.
A rally is an exchange of shots between players, while a volley is a type of shot which involves hitting the ball before it bounces on the ground.
That batter would be called out. If the ball goes directly from his bat to hitting the batter when they are not in the batters box, the batter is out. If a defensive player deflects the ball before it touches the batter then play continues as normal.
In baseball, a ground out is an out in which a batter hits a ball on the ground and one of the Infielders catches it before it hits the ground and a ground out can also be an instance of a batter hitting a ball in which an Infielder fields a baseball and then throws to another Infielder in order to record an out as long as the batted baseball was hit on the ground.
A bounce pass is when you pass the ball to another person on your team and it bounces at least once before they catch it.
if the ball doesnt get to the first baseman before the batter does than yes, the batter would be safe and then benched(hence jimmy rollins)
If the ball lands in the dirt and the batter swings at it, I believe that is a strike, even if he hits it into fair territory. This is another one that may have to be improved by somebody else if I'm wrong, but I don't think I am on this one.
If they freeze on the way to hitting the earths surface, they are called sleet. You can tell the difference between hail (which freezes before it leaves the cloud) is that sleet bounces when it hits the ground. You are talking about weather, right?
There are several similarities; they are both bat and ball games, both games have innings. Most of the differences stem from, in cricket, the ball bounces before it reaches the batter.
An unassisted ground out in baseball is the event of the batter hitting the ball and it hitting the ground before a fielder fields the baseball such as a first baseman fielding the baseball and then going over to first base in order to record the batter as an out which would consider it as an unassisted ground out because the Infielder did all of the field work of the out play.
After a walk, no. After hitting the ball, no, unless when he "touches" someone he is interfering with a play on a batted ball, in which case he could be called out for interference.
It's your point. Your opponent must hit the ball, before it bounces back on your side, and make it bounce on your side.
Only 1 bounce. If it bounces twice on your side, you've lost that point.
The ball is in play like any other batted ball and is considered fair whether or not it ricochets into foul territory after hitting the pitcher. If the ball hits the pitcher on the fly and is caught by a fielder before it touches the ground, the batter is out. If a ground ball touches a pitcher and another fielder grabs it and throws the batter out at first base, the pitcher is given an assist on the putout.
Absolutely not -- a runner can (and invariable does) leave the base even before the pitcher throws the ball to the batter! That's called leading off. A batter can attempt to run to the next base without the batter hitting it -- ie, stealing a base. PERHAPS what you're asking about is what happens if the runner leaves the base before the ball is hit AND the batter hits the ball AND the ball is caught by a fielder before it hits the ground AND the ball is then thrown to the base where the runner was AND the ball is held there before the runner returns to that base. If ALL of those things happen, then the runner is out.
Yes and no. You cannot usually hit a tennis ball that is not on your side, but if the ball bounces on your side first and, when it bounces, spins back to the opponent's side of the court, you may hit it before it bounces again.